This page highlights the most recent events / news about the TC members activities

SIAG/CST Best SICON Paper Prize - CT21

DrewSteeves.jpgDrew Steves was just awarded the SICON Best Paper Prize for his paper “Controllability of Coupled Parabolic Systems with Multiple Underactuations,” Part 1: “Algebraic Solvability” and Part 2: “Null Controllability,“ SICON (2019), Volume 57, Issue 5, pp. 3272-3321.

SIAM awards the SIAM Activity Group on Control and Systems Theory Best SICON Paper Prize every two years to the author or authors of the two best papers, as determined by the prize committee, published in SIAM Journal on Control and Optimization (SICON) in the three calendar years preceding the award year. The selection committee for the 2021 award consists of: Francois Dufour (Chair), University of Bordeaux; Pauline Barrieu, London School of Economics; Fariba Fahroo, AFOSR; Rafal Goebel, Loyola University Chicago; and Chao Zhu, University of Wisconsin-Madison.

The prize will be awarded at the 2021 SIAM Conference on Control and Its Applications (CT21), scheduled for Spokane, Washington, to be held in a hybrid or virtual format, July 19 – 21, 2021. 

TC Newsletters (cf. Reports folder)

  • 28-04-2021 - 2nd Newsletter - April 2021
  • 30-12-2020 - 1st Newsletter - December 2020