Members and Organization

Chairs

Jong Min Lee (Chair), Seoul National University, South Korea
jongmin@snu.ac.kr

Rolf Findeisen (Vice Chair), TU Darmstadt, Germany
rolf.findeisen@tu-darmstadt.de

Martha A. Grover, (Vice Chair Education), Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
martha.grover@chbe.gatech.edu

Martin Mönnigmann (Vice Chair Publications), Bochum University, Germany 
martin.moennigmann@rub.de

Tom Badgwell (Vice Chair Industry), CSI Automation, USA
tom.badgwell@gmail.com

Joel A. Paulson, (Vice Chair Social Media), The Ohio State University, USA
paulson.82@osu.edu

Working Groups

The TC has 3 working groups that organize the activities in the specific areas and promote special sessions and events and conferences and symposia.

Working Group on Systems and Synthetic Biology

Rudiyanto Gunawan (Chair), University of Buffalo, USA, rgunawan@buffalo.edu

Working Group on Big Data Analytics

S. Joe Qin (Chair), Lingnan University, president@ln.edu.hk

Working Group on Energy and Sustainability

Luis Ricardez-Sandoval, University of Waterloo, laricardezsandoval@uwaterloo.ca

Members

Firstname Lastname Email
Naila Allahverdiyeva nailaallakhverdiyeva@yahoo.com
Frank Allgöwer frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de
Jesus Alvarez Calderon jac@xanum.uam.mx
Seshagiri Rao Ambati seshagiri@nitw.ac.in
Yaman Arkun yarkun@ku.edu.tr
Ali Arshad ali_arshad@comsats.edu.pk
Lidia Auret lidia.auret@stonethree.com
Tom Badgwell tom.badgwell@gmail.com
Jie Bao j.bao@unsw.edu.au
Nadav Bar nadi.bar@ntnu.no
Roberto Baratti roberto.baratti@dimcm.unica.it
Don Bartusiak don.bartusiak@csi-automation.com
Jayesh Jayanayan Barve barve.jayesh@ieee.org
B. Wayne Bequette bequette@rpi.edu
Kosta Boshnakov sai.bg.office@gmail.com
Richard D. Braatz braatz@mit.edu
Kevin Brooks kevin.brroks@wits.ac.za
Hector Budman hbudman@uwaterloo.ca
John Burchell burchell.john@gmail.com
Galip Cansever agalipcansever@gmail.com
Yi Cao caoyi2018@zju.edu.cn
Benoit Chachuat b.chachuat@imperial.ac.uk
Cheng-Liang Chen ccl@ntu.edu.tw
Min Sen Chiu checms@nus.edu.sg
Moncef Chioua moncef.chioua@polymtl.ca
Panagiotis Christofides pdc@seas.ucla.edu
Dana Copot dana.copot@ugent.be
Jean-Pierre Corriou jean-pierre.corriou@univ-lorraine.fr
Prodromos Daoutidis daout001@umn.edu
Cesar  de Prada Moraga prada@autom.uva.es
Denis Dochain denis.dochain@uclouvain.be
Yining Dong q72zhu@uwaterloo.ca
Francis J. Doyle III frank_doyle@seas.harvard.edu
Yuncheng Du ydu@clarkson.edu
Helen Durand helen.durand@wayne.edu
Sebastian Engell s.engell@bci.tu-dortmund.de
Timm Faulwasser timm.faulwasser@tu-dortmund.de
Miroslav Fikar miroslav.fikar@stuba.sk
Rolf Findeisen rolf.findeisen@ovgu.de
Bjarne A. Foss bjarne.foss@ntnu.no
Furong Gao kefgao@ust.hk
Claudio Garcia clgarcia@lac.usp.br
Christos Georgakis christos.georgakis@tufts.edu
R. Bhushan Gopaluni bhushan.gopaluni@ubc.ca
Martha Grover martha.grover@chbe.gatech.edu
Martin Guay guaym@chee.queensu.ca
Ravi Gudi ravigudi@che.iitb.ac.in
Rudiyanto Gunawan rgunawan@buffalo.edu
Juergen Hahn hahnj@rpi.edu
Katalin Hangos hangos@sztaki.hu
Michael A. Henson henson@ecs.umass.edu
Moo Su Hong moosun1@mit.edu
Biao Huang bhuang@ualberta.ca
Jakob Huusom jkh@kt.dtu.dk
Lars Imsland lars.imsland@ntnu.no
Alf Isaksson alf.isaksson@se.abb.com
Elling W. Jacobsen jacobsen@kth.se
Johannes Jäschke jaschke@ntnu.no
Dong Hwi Jeong jdonghwi@ulsan.ac.kr
Benben Jiang bbjiang@tsinghua.edu.cn
Niket Kaisare niket.kaisare@gmail.com
Manabu Kano manabu@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Sanghong Kim kim@cheme.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Mayuresh V. Kothare mayuresh.kothare@lehigh.edu
Dinesh  Krishnamoorthy d.krishnamoorthy@tue.nl
Marie-Veronique Le Lann mvlelann@laas.fr
Jong Min Lee jongmin@snu.ac.kr
Chang Jun Lee changjunlee@pknu.ac.kr
Jay H. Lee jlee4140@usc.edu
Pu Li pu.li@tu-ilmenau.de
Tao Liu liurouter@ieee.org
Filip Logist filip.logist@kuleuven.be
Tobias Louw
tmlouw@sun.ac.za 
Sergio Lucia sergio.lucia@tu-dortmund.de
Ciprian Lupu ciprian.lupu@upb.ro
Ognjen Marjanovic Ognjen.Marjanovic@manchester.ac.uk
Wolfgang Marquardt w.marquardt@fz-juelich.de
Ali Mesbah mesbah@berkeley.edu
Thomas Meurer tm@tf.uni-kiel.de
Adel Mhamdi adel.mhamdi@avt.rwth-aachen.de
Michele Miccio mmiccio@unisa.it
Alexander  Mitsos alexander.mitsos@avt.rwth-aachen.de
Martin Mönnigmann martin.moennigmann@rub.de
Nelis Muller nelismuller@gmail.com
Celso Jose Munaro celso.munaro@ufes.br
Zoltan K. Nagy znagy@purdue.edu
Manafaddin Namazov manaf1963@mail.ru
Masaru Noda mnoda@fukuoka-u.ac.jp
Idelfonso B. R. Nogueira idelfonso.b.d.r.nogueira@ntnu.no
Masanobu Obika obika@adaptex.co.jp
Carlos Ocampo Martinez cocampo@iri.upc.edu
Laurentz Olivier laurentz.olivier87@gmail.com
Tetsuya Ootani Tetsuya.Ootani@jp.yokogawa.com
Leyla Ozkan l.ozkan@tue.nl
Gabriele Pannocchia gabriele.pannocchia@unipi.it
Nicolae Paraschiv nparaschiv@upg-ploiesti.ro
Cristian Patrascioiu cpatrascioiu@upg-ploiesti.ro
Radoslav Paulen radoslav.paulen@gmail.com
Joel A. Paulson paulson.82@osu.edu
Michel Perrier michel.perrier@polymtl.ca
Dumitru Popescu dumitru.popescu@acse.pub.ro
Roman Prokop prokop@fai.utb.cz
S. Joe Qin president@ln.edu.hk
Luis Ricardez-Sandoval laricardezsandoval@uwaterloo.ca
John (Anthony) Rossiter j.a.rossiter@sheffield.ac.uk
Claudio Scali claudio.scali@unipi.it
Joseph K. Scott joseph.scott@chbe.gatech.edu
Yuri Shardt yuri.shardt@tu-ilmenau.de
Sigurd Skogestad skoge@nt.ntnu.no
Eva Sorensen e.sorensen@ucl.ac.uk
Stefan Streif stefan.streif@etit.tu-chemnitz.de
Masoud Soroush ms1@drexel.edu
Andreas Steinböck andreas.steinboeck@tuwien.ac.at
Christopher Swartz swartzc@mcmaster.ca
Andrey Torgashov torgashov@iacp.dvo.ru
Aditya Tulsyan adit.tulsyan@proton.me
Paul M.J. Van den Hof P.M.J.vandenhof@tue.nl
Mario Eduardo Villanueva meduardov@shanghaitech.edu.cn
Yiming Wan 2018010027@hust.edu.cn
Youqing Wang wang_youqing@mail.buct.edu.cn
Jin Wang wang@auburn.edu
Yoshiyuki Yamashita yama_pse@cc.tuat.ac.jp
Fengqi You fengqi.you@cornell.edu
Shuyou Yu shuyou@jlu.edu.cn
Hong Yue hong.yue@strath.ac.uk
Chunhui Zhao
chhzhao@zju.edu.cn
Qinqin (Catherine) Zhu qinqin.zhu@uwaterloo.ca