TC 5.1 Roster

TC Leadership

Chair: Marco Macchi

e-mail: marco.macchi(at)polimi.it

Scientific Vice-Chair: Ahmad Barari

e-mail: ahmad.barari(at)uoit.ca

Scientific Vice-Chair: Christos Emmanouilidis

e-mail: christosem(at)ieee.org

Vice-Chair for Industry: Aitor Arnaiz

e-mail: aitor.arnaiz(at)tekniker.es

Vice-Chair for Publication: Yuval Cohen

e-mail: yuvalc(at)afeka.ac.il

Vice-Chair for Social Media: Eric Levrat

e-mail: eric.levrat(at)univ-lorraine.fr

Vice-Chair for Education: Francois Peres

e-mail: francois.peres(at)enit.fr

Members

1. Austria

Prof. Peter Kopacek TU Wien peter.kopacek(at)tuwien.ac.at 
Dr. Andreas Steinböck TU Wien andreas.steinboeck(at)tuwien.ac.at
Dr. Georg Weichhart Profactor GmbH Georg.Weichhart(at)profactor.at


2. Belgium

Dr.Ir. Paul Valckenaers University Colleges Leuven paul.valckenaers(at)ucll.be


3. Brazil

Dr. Marcos de Sales Guerra Tsuzuki Escola Politecnica da Universidade de São Paulo mtsuzuki(at)usp.br 
Prof. Paulo E. Miyagi Escola Politecnica da Universidade de São Paulo pemiyagi(at)usp.br
Prof Dr.-Ing. Carlos Eduardo Pereira Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul cpereira(at)ufrgs.br
Dr. Jose Reinaldo Silva Universidade de Sao Paulo reinaldo(at)usp.br 


4. Bulgaria

Dr. Idilia Batchkova University of Chemical Technology and Metallurgy idilia(at)uctm.edu


5. Canada

Prof. Ahmad Barari Ontario Tech University ahmad.barari(at)uoit.ca 
Dr. Mohamed El Koujok CanmetÉNERGIE mohamed.elkoujok(at)canada.ca
Prof. Marek Zaremba Université du Québec marek.zaremba(at)uqo.ca 
Assoc. Prof. Yaoyao Fiona Zhao McGill University yaoyao.zhao(at)mcgill.ca


6. China

Dr. Yushun Fan Tsinghua University fanyus(at)tsinghua.edu.cn
Prof. Li Li Tongji University lili(at)tongji.edu.cn
Dr. Yongqian Liu North China Electric Power University yqliu(at)ncepu.edu.cn
Prof. Chen Lu Beihang University luchen(at)buaa.edu.cn 
Prof. K.L. Mak The University of Hong Kong makkl(at)hku.hk

7. Colombia

Ass. Prof. Giacomo Barbieri Universidad de los Andes g.barbieri(at)uniandes.edu.co


8. Finland

Prof. Valeriy Vyatkin Aalto University

valeriy.vyatkin(at)aalto.fi


9. France

Mr. Armand Baboli INSA Lyon Armand.baboli(at)insa-lyon.fr 
Prof. Pascal Berruet Université Bretagne Sud pascal.berruet(at)univ-ubs.fr 
Dr Olivier Cardin Nantes University olivier.cardin(at)ls2n.fr
Prof. Alexandre Dolgui IMT Atlantique alexandre.dolgui(at)imt-atlantique.fr
Prof. Dr. Hind Bril El-Haouzi Université de Lorraine hind.el-haouzi(at)univ-lorraine.fr 
Prof. Benoit Iung Université de Lorraine benoit.iung(at)univ-lorraine.fr
Dr. Jean-Baptiste Leger Predict jean-baptiste.leger(at)predict.fr
Prof. Eric Levrat Université de Lorraine eric.levrat(at)univ-lorraine.fr
Prof. Kamal Medjaher École nationale d'Ingénieurs de Tarbes kamal.medjaher(at)enit.fr 
Dr. Marie-Pierre Pacaux-Lemoine Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France marie-pierre.lemoine(at)uphf.fr
Prof. Anatol Pashkevich IMT Atlantique Anatol.Pashkevich(at)imt-atlantique.fr
Prof. Francois Peres École nationale d'Ingénieurs de Tarbes francois.peres(at)enit.fr 
Prof. Yves Sallez Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France yves.sallez(at)uphf.fr
Dr. Ayeley P. Tchangani IUT of Tarbes ayeley.tchangani(at)iut-tarbes.fr 
Dr. Damien Trentesaux Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France Damien.Trentesaux(at)uphf.fr
Prof. Dr. Farouk Yalaoui Université de Technologie de Troyes farouk.yalaoui(at)utt.fr 


10. Germany

Prof. Christian Diedrich ifak - Institute for Automation and Communication christian.diedrich(at)ifak.eu 
Dr. Georg Frey Saarland University georg.frey(at)aut.uni-saarland.de
Prof. Dr. Ing. Martin Ruskowski DFKI martin.ruskowski(at)dfki.de


11. Greece

Dr. Sotiris Makris University of Patras makris(at)lms.mech.upatras.gr


12. Hungary

Prof. Botond Kadar Hungarian Academy of Sciences kadar.botond(at)sztaki.hu 
Dr. Laszlo Monostori Institute for Computer Science and Control laszlo.monostori(at)sztaki.hu


13. Israel

Prof. Yuval Cohen Afeka Tel Aviv Academic College of Engineering yuvalc(at)afeka.ac.il
Prof. Joshua Dayan Technion – Israel Institute of Technology jdayan(at)technion.ac.il


14. Italy

Prof. Sergio Cavalieri Universita di Bergamo sergio.cavalieri(at)unibg.it
Prof Maurizio Faccio Università degli studi di Padova maurizio.faccio(at)unipd.it
Prof. Luca Ferrarini Politecnico di Milano luca.ferrarini(at)polimi.it
Dr. Luca Fumagalli Politecnico di Milano luca1.fumagalli(at)polimi.it
Prof. Francesco Longo Università della Calabria f.longo(at)unical.it
Prof. Marco Macchi Politecnico di Milano marco.macchi(at)polimi.it
Dr. Elisa Negri Politecnico di Milano elisa.negri(at)polimi.it
Asst. Prof. Francesco Pilati University of Trento francesco.pilati(at)unitn.it
Dr. Fabiana Pirola Università degli Studi di Bergamo fabiana.pirola(at)unibg.it


15. Japan

Prof. Shigeyasu Kawaji System Integration Laboratory kawaji(at)si-lab.jp
Prof. Shiro Masuda Tokyo Metropolitan University smasuda(at)ml.tmu.ac.jp


16. Korea, Republic of

Prof. Yongsoon Eun Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and Technology yeun(at)dgist.ac.kr


17. Kosovo

Dr. Edmond Hajrizi University for Business and Technology ehajrizi(at)ubt-uni.net


18. Netherlands

Dr. Christos Emmanouilidis University of Groningen christosem(at)ieee.org; c.emmanouilidis(at)rug.nl


19. Poland

Prof. Zbigniew Banaszak Koszalin University of Technology zbigniew.banaszak(at)tu.koszalin.pl
Assoc. Prof. Grzegorz Bocewicz  Koszalin University of Technology grzegorz.bocewicz(at)tu.koszalin.pl
Prof. Wojciech Bozejko Wroclaw University of Science and Technology wojciech.bozejko(at)pwr.edu.pl
Prof. Dr hab. C. Eng. Janusz Szpytko AGH University of Science and Technology szpytko(at)agh.edu.pl
Prof. Oleg Zaikin Warsaw School of Computer Science ozaikin(at)poczta.wwsi.edu.pl


20. Portugal

Prof. Jose Barata Universidade Nova de Lisboa jab(at)uninova.pt 
Dr. Jose Barbosa Polytechnic Institute of Braganca jbarbosa(at)ipb.pt
Prof. Paulo Leitao

Polytechnic Institute of Bragança

pleitao(at)ipb.pt
pleitao(at)ieee.org
Dr. José  Machado University of Minho jmachado(at)dem.uminho.pt


21. Romania

Prof. Theodor Borangiu University Politehnica of Bucharest theodor.borangiu(at)upb.ro
Dr. Daniela Cernega Dunarea de Jos University of Galati daniela.cernega(at)ugal.ro
Dr. Gabriel Neagu National Institute for R&D in Informatics gabriel.neagu(at)ici.ro
Prof. Dr. Eng. Mircea Nitulescu University of Craiova nitulescu(at)robotics.ucv.ro, mircea.nitulescu(at)edu.ucv.ro


22. Russian Federation

Prof. Alexander Smirnov St. Petersburg Federal Research Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences smir(at)iias.spb.su


23. Serbia, Republic of

Prof. Vidosav Majstorovic University of Belgrade vidosav.majstorovic(at)sbb.rs 

24. Slovenia

Dr. Tomaz Perme DRP tomaz.perme(at)drp.si


25. Spain

Dr. Aitor Arnaiz IK4-TEKNIKER aitor.arnaiz(at)tekniker.es
Prof. Adolfo Crespo Marquez University of Seville adolfo(at)us.es
Ass. Prof. Cristian Mahulea University of Zaragoza cmahulea(at)unizar.es
Prof. Fernando Torres University of Alicante fernando.torres(at)ua.es

26. Sweden

Prof. Åsa Fast-Berglund Chalmers University of Technology asa.fasth(at)chalmers.se

27. Switzerland

Dr. Eduardo Gallestey Alvarez Honeywell International Eduardo.Gallestey(at)honeywell.com


28. Turkey

Asst. Prof. Melih Cakmakci Bilkent University melihc(at)bilkent.edu.tr


29. United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. David K. Harrison Glasgow Caledonian University D.K.Harrison(at)gcu.ac.uk 
Dr. Duncan McFarlane University of Cambridge dcm(at)eng.cam.ac.uk 
Prof. Yiannis Papadopoulos University of Hull y.i.papadopoulos(at)hull.ac.uk 
Dr. Ajith Kumar Parlikad University of Cambridge aknp2(at)cam.ac.uk
Prof Svetan Ratchev The University of Nottingham svetan.ratchev(at)nottingham.ac.uk 


30. USA

Prof. Bahram Asiabanpour Texas State University ba13(at)txstate.edu
Prof. Andrew Kusiak The University of Iowa andrew-kusiak(at)uiowa.edu
Prof. Jay Lee University of Cincinnati jay.lee(at)uc.edu 
Prof. Shimon Y. Nof Purdue University nof(at)purdue.edu 
Prof. YuMing Zhang University of Kentucky yuming.zhang(at)uky.edu