TC 5.1 Roster

TC Leadership

Chair: Marco Macchi

e-mail: marco.macchi(at)polimi.it

Scientific Vice-chair "Advanced automation, digitalization and manufacturing" thematic chair: Paulo Leitao

e-mail: pleitao(at)ipb.ptpleitao(at)ieee.org

Scientific Vice-chair "Plant Operations Management" thematic chair: Maurizio Faccio

e-mail: maurizio.faccio(at)unipd.it

Scientific Vice-Chair AMEST working group chair: Christos Emmanouilidis

e-mail: c.emmanouilidis(at)rug.nlchristosem(at)ieee.org

Scientific Vice-Chair IMS working group chair: Ahmad Barari

e-mail: ahmad.barari(at)ontariotechu.ca

Vice-Chair for Education: Hind Bril El-Haouzi

e-mail: hind.el-haouzi(at)univ-lorraine.fr

Vice-Chair for Industry: Aitor Arnaiz

e-mail: aitor.arnaiz(at)tekniker.es

Vice-Chair for Publication: Yuval Cohen

e-mail: yuvalc(at)afeka.ac.il

Vice-Chair for Social Media: Elisa Negri

e-mail: elisa.negri(at)polimi.it

Members

1. Austria

Prof. Peter Kopacek TU Wien peter.kopacek(at)tuwien.ac.at 
Dr. Andreas Steinböck TU Wien andreas.steinboeck(at)tuwien.ac.at
Dr. Georg Weichhart

Primetals Technologies Austria GmbH

weichhart.georg(at)gmail.com


2. Belgium

Dr.Ir. Paul Valckenaers University Colleges Leuven paul.valckenaers(at)ucll.be


3. Brazil

Dr. Marcos de Sales Guerra Tsuzuki Escola Politecnica da Universidade de São Paulo mtsuzuki(at)usp.br 
Prof. Paulo E. Miyagi Escola Politecnica da Universidade de São Paulo pemiyagi(at)usp.br
Prof Dr.-Ing. Carlos Eduardo Pereira Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul cpereira(at)ufrgs.br
Dr. Jose Reinaldo Silva Escola Politecnica da Universidade de Sao Paulo reinaldo(at)usp.br 


4. Bulgaria

Dr. Idilia Batchkova University of Chemical Technology and Metallurgy idilia(at)uctm.edu


5. Canada

Prof. Ahmad Barari Ontario Tech University ahmad.barari(at)ontariotechu.ca 
Dr. Mohamed El Koujok CanmetÉNERGIE mohamed.elkoujok(at)canada.ca
Prof. Marek Zaremba Université du Québec marek.zaremba(at)uqo.ca 
Assoc. Prof. Yaoyao Fiona Zhao McGill University yaoyao.zhao(at)mcgill.ca

6. Chile

Dr. Prof. Orlando Duran Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso orlando.duran(at)pucv.cl


7. China

Dr. Yushun Fan Tsinghua University fanyus(at)tsinghua.edu.cn
Prof Li Li Tongji University lili(at)tongji.edu.cn
Prof Chen Lu  Beihang University luchen(at)buaa.edu.cn 
Prof K.L. Mak  University of Hong Kong makkl(at)hku.hk
Prof Xifan Yao South China University of Technology (SCUT) mexfyao(at)scut.edu.cn

8. Colombia

Ass. Prof. Giacomo Barbieri Universidad de los Andes g.barbieri(at)uniandes.edu.co
Prof. Rafael Vasquez Universidad Pontificia Bolivariana rafael.vasquez(at)upb.edu.co

9. Ecuador

Prof. Mariela Cerrada Lozada Universidad Politécnica Salesiana mcerrada(at)ups.edu.ec


10. Finland

Prof. Valeriy Vyatkin Aalto University

valeriy.vyatkin(at)aalto.fi


11. France

Mr. Armand Baboli INSA Lyon Armand.baboli(at)insa-lyon.fr 
Prof. Pascal Berruet Université Européenne de Bretagne pascal.berruet(at)univ-ubs.fr 
Dr Olivier Cardin Nantes University olivier.cardin(at)ls2n.fr
Prof. Guillaime Demesure Université de Lorraine guillaume.demesure(at)univ-lorraine.fr
Prof. Alexandre Dolgui IMT Atlantique alexandre.dolgui(at)imt-atlantique.fr
Prof. Dr. Hind Bril El-Haouzi Université de Lorraine hind.el-haouzi(at)univ-lorraine.fr 
Prof. Benoit Iung Université de Lorraine benoit.iung(at)univ-lorraine.fr
Prof. Eric Levrat Université de Lorraine eric.levrat(at)univ-lorraine.fr
Prof. Kamal Medjaher École nationale d'Ingénieurs de Tarbes kamal.medjaher(at)enit.fr 
Dr. Marie-Pierre Pacaux-Lemoine Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France marie-pierre.lemoine(at)uphf.fr
Prof. Anatol Pashkevich IMT Atlantique Anatol.Pashkevich(at)imt-atlantique.fr
Prof. Francois Peres École nationale d'Ingénieurs de Tarbes francois.peres(at)enit.fr 
Dr. Ayeley P. Tchangani IUT of Tarbes ayeley.tchangani(at)iut-tarbes.fr 
Dr. Damien Trentesaux Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France Damien.Trentesaux(at)uphf.fr
Prof Voisin Alexander Université de Lorraine alexandre.voisin(at)univ-lorraine.fr
Prof. Marc Zolgadri ISAE-Supmeca Marc.Zolghadri(at)isae-supmeca.fr


12. Germany

Prof. Christian Diedrich ifak - Institute for Automation and Communication christian.diedrich(at)ovgu.de 
Dr. Georg Frey Saarland University georg.frey(at)aut.uni-saarland.de
Dr. Ing. Nasser Jaszdi University of Stuttgart Nasser.Jazdi(at)ias.uni-stuttgart.de
Prof. Dr. Ing. Martin Ruskowski DFKI martin.ruskowski(at)dfki.de


13. Greece

Dr. Sotiris Makris University of Patras makris(at)lms.mech.upatras.gr


14. Hungary

Dr. Monostori Laszlo Computer and Automation Research Institute laszlo.monostori(at)sztaki.hu
Prof. Ass. Tamas Ruppert  University of Pannonia ruppert.tamas(at)mk.uni-pannon.hu


15. Israel

Dr. Hila Chalutz-Ben Gal Bar-Ilan University hila.bengal(at)gmail.com
Prof. Yuval Cohen Afeka Tel Aviv Academic College of Engineering yuvalc(at)afeka.ac.il
Prof. Joshua Dayan Technion – Israel Institute of Technology jdayan(at)technion.ac.il


16. Italy

Prof. Sergio Cavalieri Universita degli studi di Bergamo sergio.cavalieri(at)unibg.it
Prof Maurizio Faccio Università degli studi di Padova maurizio.faccio(at)unipd.it
Prof. Luca Ferrarini Politecnico di Milano luca.ferrarini(at)polimi.it
Dr. Luca Fumagalli Politecnico di Milano luca1.fumagalli(at)polimi.it
Prof. Francesco Longo Università della Calabria f.longo(at)unical.it
Prof. Marco Macchi Politecnico di Milano marco.macchi(at)polimi.it
Dr. Elisa Negri Politecnico di Milano elisa.negri(at)polimi.it
Asst. Prof. Francesco Pilati University of Trento francesco.pilati(at)unitn.it
Dr. Fabiana Pirola Università degli Studi di Bergamo fabiana.pirola(at)unibg.it


17. Japan

Prof. Shiro Masuda Tokyo Metropolitan University smasuda(at)tmu.ac.jp


18. Korea, Republic of

Prof. Yongsoon Eun Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and Technology yeun(at)dgist.ac.kr
Prof. Cho Dangil Dan RS Automation dicho(at)rsautomation.co.kr


19. Kosovo

Dr. Edmond Hajrizi University for Business and Technology ehajrizi(at)ubt-uni.net

20. Mexico

Prof. Dr. Romero David Tecnológico de Monterrey dromero(at)tec.mx; david.romero.diaz(at)gmail.com


21. Netherlands

Dr. Christos Emmanouilidis University of Groningen christosem(at)ieee.org; c.emmanouilidis(at)rug.nl


22. Poland

Prof. Zbigniew Banaszak Koszalin University of Technology zbigniew.banaszak(at)tu.koszalin.pl
Assoc. Prof. Grzegorz Bocewicz  Koszalin University of Technology grzegorz.bocewicz(at)tu.koszalin.pl
Prof. Wojciech Bozejko Wroclaw University of Science and Technology wojciech.bozejko(at)pwr.edu.pl
Dr. Asst. Prof Gładysz Bartłomiej Warsaw University of Technology bartlomiej.gladysz(at)pw.edu.pl
Asst. Prof. Krzysztof Ejsmont Warsaw University of Technology krzysztof.ejsmont(at)pw.edu.pl
Prof. Justyna Patalas-Maliszewska University of Zielona Góra justyna.patalas-maliszewska(at)iim.uz.zgora.pl
Prof. Dr hab. C. Eng. Janusz Szpytko AGH University of Science and Technology szpytko(at)agh.edu.pl
Prof. Oleg Zaikin Warsaw School of Computer Science ozaikin(at)poczta.wwsi.edu.pl


23. Portugal

Prof. Jose Barata Universidade Nova de Lisboa jab(at)uninova.pt 
Dr. Jose Barbosa Polytechnic Institute of Braganca jbarbosa(at)ipb.pt
Prof. Paulo Leitao

Polytechnic Institute of Bragança

pleitao(at)ipb.pt
pleitao(at)ieee.org
Dr. José  Machado University of Minho jmachado(at)dem.uminho.pt


24. Romania

Prof. Theodor Borangiu University Politehnica of Bucharest theodor.borangiu(at)upb.ro
Dr. Daniela Cernega Dunarea de Jos University of Galati daniela.cernega(at)ugal.ro
Dr. Gabriel Neagu National Institute for R&D in Informatics gabriel.neagu(at)ici.ro
Prof. Dr. Eng. Mircea Nitulescu University of Craiova nitulescu(at)robotics.ucv.ro, mircea.nitulescu(at)edu.ucv.ro


25. Russian Federation

Prof. Alexander Smirnov St. Petersburg Federal Research Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences smir(at)iias.spb.su


26. Serbia, Republic of

Prof. Vidosav Majstorovic University of Belgrade vidosav.majstorovic(at)sbb.rs 


27. Spain

Dr. Aitor Arnaiz IK4-TEKNIKER aitor.arnaiz(at)tekniker.es
Prof. Adolfo Crespo Marquez University of Seville adolfo(at)us.es
Prof. Adriana Giret Universitat Politecnica de Valencia agiret(at)dsic.upv.es
Director Haber Rodolfo Center for Automation and Robotics (CSIC-UPM) rodolfo.haber(at)car.upm-csic.es
Ass. Prof. Cristian Mahulea University of Zaragoza cmahulea(at)unizar.es
Prof. Fernando Torres University of Alicante fernando.torres(at)ua.es

28. Sweden

Prof. Anders Skoogh Chalmers University of Technology anders.skoogh(at)chalmers.se

29. Switzerland

Dr. Eduardo Gallestey Alvarez Honeywell International eduardo.gallestey(at)honeywell.com


30. United Kingdom

Dr. Duncan McFarlane University of Cambridge dcm(at)eng.cam.ac.uk 
Prof. Yiannis Papadopoulos University of Hull y.i.papadopoulos(at)hull.ac.uk.uk 
Dr. Ajith Kumar Parlikad University of Cambridge aknp2(at)cam.ac.uk
Prof Svetan Ratchev The University of Nottingham svetan.ratchev(at)nottingham.ac.uk 


31. USA

Prof. Bahram Asiabanpour Texas State University ba13(at)txstate.edu
Prof. Andrew Kusiak The University of Iowa andrew-kusiak(at)uiowa.edu
Prof. Jay Lee University of Maryland

leejay(at)umd.edu

Prof. Shimon Y. Nof Purdue University nof(at)purdue.edu 
Prof. YuMing Zhang University of Kentucky yuming.zhang(at)uky.edu