TC Roster

Surname Name Country Organization Email
Ahmed Sevil BULGARIA Technical University of Sofia
Plovdiv Branch
Control Systems Department
25, Tsanko Dyustabanov 
sevil.ahmed@gmail.com 
Akkaladevi Sharath Chandra AUSTRIA PROFACTOR GmbH
Im Stadtgut A2, 4407 Steyr-Gleink, Austria
sharath.akkaladevi@profactor.at
Ando Noriaki JAPAN AIST Tsukuba Central 2
1-1-1 Umezono
n-ando@aist.go.jp 
Asama Hajime JAPAN Department of Precision Engineering, School of Engg
The University of Tokyo, Hongo 7-3-1, Bunkyo-ku
asama@robot.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp 
Aspragathos Nikolaos GREECE Robotics Group
Mechanical Engineering and Aeronautics Dpt, University of Patras
asprag@mech.upatras.gr 
Barton Kira USA University of Michigan, Department of Mechanical Engineering, 2650 GGB (George G. Brown Laboratory), 2350 Hayward, 
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2125
bartonkl@umich.edu  
Basanez Luis SPAIN Institute of Organization and Control of
Industrial Systems (IOC)
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
BarcelonaTech (UPC)
Avda. Diagonal 647, pl. 11
luis.basanez@upc.edu 
Bayraktaroglu Zeki Yagiz TURKEY ITU Makina Fakultesi
Inonu Caddesi No. 87 Gumussuya
zeki.bayraktaroglu@itu.edu.tr 
Bicho Estela PORTUGAL Univ. do Minho, Dept, de Electronica Industrial
Campus de Azurem
estela.bicho@dei.uminho.pt 
Book Wayne USA Georgia Institute of Technology
Room 202, J.E. Love Jr. Bldg
771 Ferst Drive
wayne.book@me.gatech.edu 
Borangiu Theodor ROMANIA Faculty of Control & Computers
University Politehnica of Bucharest
Splaiul Independentei 313, sector 6
theodor.borangiu@upb.ro 
Budai Csaba HUNGARY Budapest Univ. of Technology and Economics
Dept. of Mechatronics
Optics and Information Engineering
Bertalan Lajos u 4-5
budai@mogi.bme.hu 
Buss Martin GERMANY TU Muenchen, Inst. of Automatic Control Engg (LSR) mb@tum.de 
Carloni Rafaella  NETHERLANDS University of Groningen r.carloni@rug.nl 
Chakravarthy Animesh USA University of Texas, Arlington, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, 500 West First St, Arlington, TX 76019 animesh.chakravarthy@uta.edu 
Chen Zonghai CHINA Department of Automation
University of Science and Technology of China
chenzh@ustc.edu.cn 
Cho Dong-il (Dan) KOREA, REPUBLIC OF School of Electrical Engg.,
SNU Kwanak-ku
dicho@snu.ac.kr 
Choi Hyunjin KOREA, REPUBLIC OF E431, Sangmyung University, 31 Sangmyeongdae-gil, Dongnam-gu hyunjin@smu.ac.kr 
Choi Jungsu KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Dept. of Robotics Engineering, Yeungnam University, Gyeongsangbuk-do, Gyeongsan-si, Deahak-Ro 280 jschoi@yu.ac.kr 
Chu Bing UNITED KINGDOM ECS, Fac. of Physical and Applied Sciences
University of Southampton
b.chu@soton.ac.uk 
Dasdemir Janset TURKEY Yildiz Technical University
Dept. of Control and Automation Engineering
janset@yildiz.edu.tr 
Derbel Nabil Tunisia ENIS,Rte de Soukra, BP. 1173 n.derbel@enis.rnu.tn 
Dodd Tony UNITED KINGDOM Staffordshire University School of Creative Arts and Engineering Tony.Dodd@staffs.ac.uk
Drews Paulo BRAZIL Centro de Ciências Computacionais
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande - FURG
Av. Italia Km8 Campus Carreiros
paulodrews@furg.br 
Ermolov Ivan RUSSIAN FEDERATION Prospekt Vernadskogo 101-1 ermolov@ipmnet.ru 
Fetter Lages Walter BRAZIL Rua, Andre Puente
139 apt.601
fetter@ece.ufrgs.br 
Gabor Erdos HUNGARY Institute for Computer Science and Control
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Kende u 13-17
erdos.gabor@sztaki.mta.hu 
Gouttefarde Marc FRANCE LIRMM, CNRS, Univ. Montpellier
161, rue Ada 
marc.gouttefarde@lirmm.fr 
Guerreiro Bruno PORTUGAL Faculty of Science and Technology (FCT)
NOVA University of Lisbon (UNL)
Gabinete 3.17, Ed.X
bj.guerreiro@fct.unl.pt 
Guo Jing CHINA School of Automation, Guangdong University of Technology, Rm 423, Engeering Building #2, No. 100, Waihuanxi Road, Guangzhou Higher Education Mega Center jing.guo@gdut.edu.cn
Hace Aleš SLOVENIA Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Institute of Robotics
Lab. for Industrial Robotics
Smetanova ulica 17
SI-2000 Maribor, SLOVENIA
ales.hace@um.si 
Halme Aarne FINLAND Professor emeritus
Aalto University TUAS building
Otaniementie 17
aarne.halme@aalto.fi 
Harmati Istvan HUNGARY Budapest Univ of Tech. and Economics
Dept of Control Engineering and Inforamation Technology
Magyar Tudosok 2
harmati@iit.bme.hu
Hasegawa Yasuhisa JAPAN Dept. of Micro-Nano System Engineering
Graduate School of Engineering
Nagoya Univeristy
Furo-cho, Chikusa-ku
hasegawa@mein.nagoya-u.ac.jp 
Hofbaur Michael AUSTRIA Johanneum Research Forschungsgesellschaft mbH
Institute for Robotics and Mechatronics
Lakeside B08a, EG
michael.hofbaur@joanneum.at 
Hou Zeng-Guan CHINA State Key Lab of Management and Control for Complex Systems
Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences
P.O. Box 2728
zengguang.hou@ia.ac.cn 
Hubinsky Peter SLOVAKIA Bratislava Univ. of Technology
Ilkovicova
peter.hubinsky@stuba.sk 
Ivanescu Mircea ROMANIA Univ. of Craiova
Str. Decebal, nr. 107
ivanescu@robotics.ucv.ro 
Janschek Klaus GERMANY TU Dresden
Inst. f. Automatisierungstechnik
Mommsenstr. 13
klaus.janschek@tu-dresden.de 
Karastoyanov Dimitar BULGARIA Institute of Information and Communication Technologies – Bulgarian Academy of Sciences (IICT-BAS)
Embedded Systems, Robotics
Acad. G.Bonchev Str., bl.2
dimikara@abv.bg 
Khan Muhammad Hamza KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Room 824, School of Mechanical Engineering, Pusan National University hamzakhan.0496@gmail.com 
Kim H Jin KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Mechanical and Aerospace Eng
Seoul National University
hjinkim@snu.ac.kr 
Klančar Gregor SLOVENIA Laboratory of Modelling, Simulation and Control (LMSC) &
Laboratory of Autonomous Mobile Systems (LAMS), Faculty of Electrical Engineering
University of Ljubljana
Tržaška 25
1000 Ljubljana,
Slovenia
Gregor.Klancar@fe.uni-lj.si 
Kolyubin  Sergey RUSSIAN FEDERATION National Research University ITMO
School of Computer Technologies and Control
49, Kronverkskiy prosp.  
s.kolyubin@itmo.ru 
Kong Kyoungchul KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Dept. of Mechanical Engineering,
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST),
291 Daehak-ro
kckong@kaist.ac.kr 
Korondi Peter HUNGARY Computer and Automation Research Institute
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Kende u. 13-17
korondi@mogi.bme.hu 
Kowalczuk Zdzislaw POLAND Gdansk University of Technology
Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Informatics
Department of Robotics and Decision Systems
Narutowicza 11/12, 80-233 Gdansk, POLAND
kova@pg.edu.pl 
Kronreif Gernot AUSTRIA ACMIT, Austrian Center for Medical Innovation and Technology
Viktor Kaplan-Strasse 2
gernot.kronreif@acmit.at 
Kulich Miroslav Czech Republic Czech Technical University
Czech Institute of Informatics, Robotics and Cybernetics
Jugoslávských partyzánů 1580/3
160 00 Praha 6, Dejvice
Czech republic
kulich@cvut.cz 
Kurabayashi Daisuke JAPAN Department of Systems and Control Engineering
School of Engineering, Tokyo Institute of Technology
2-12-1 Ookayama, Meguro-ku
dkura@irs.ctrl.titech.ac.jp 
Lantos Bela HUNGARY Budapest Univ. of Techn.&Economics
Control Engg.&Info Techn. Dept.
Magyar Tudósok krt. 2.
lantos@iit.bme.hu 
Laroche Edouard FRANCE LSIIT-EAVR
Pôle API
Bd Sebastien Brant
BP 10413
laroche@unistra.fr 
Lee Jinoh ITALY Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Via Morego 30, 16163 Genoa jinoh.lee@iit.it 
Lee Doo Yong KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Robotics and Simulation Lab
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
KAIST
291 Daehak-ro, Yuseong-gu
leedy@kaist.ac.kr 
Markovic Ivan CROATIA University of Zagreb
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing
Unska 3
ivan.markovic@fer.hr 
Martins Jorge PORTUGAL Instituto Superior Técnico
Universidade de Lisboa
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mecanica III, 4.11, Av. Rovisco Pais 1
JorgeMartins@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 
Mattar Ebrahim A. BAHRAIN College of Engineering, University of Bahrain ebmattar@uob.edu.bh 
Melchiorri Claudio ITALY LAR-DEIS, University of Bologna
Via Zamboni, 33
claudio.melchiorri@unibo.it 
Monje Micharet Concepcion A. SPAIN Dept. de Ingenieria de Sistemas y Aut.
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
cmonje@ing.uc3m.es 
Moreira Antonio Paulo PORTUGAL Praceta Joao Glama nº 19 amoreira@fe.up.pt 
Murakami Hiroki JAPAN IHI Corporation
1, Shin-nakahara-cho, Isogo-ku
murakami7446@ihi-g.com 
Nejim Samir Tunisia B.P. 32, Tunis-Chebbi samir.nejim@centraliens.net 
Nikolakopoulos George SWEDEN Luleå University of Technology, Department of Computer Science, Electrical and
Space Engineering, Division of Signals and Systems, Control Engineering Group, Building A, Room A3401a
george.nikolakopoulos@ltu.se 
Nitulescu Mircea ROMANIA University of Craiova
Str. Decebal, nr. 107
nitulescu@robotics.ucv.ro 
Oh Sehoon KOREA, REPUBLIC OF Department of Robotics Engineering
DGIST
333, Techno jungang-daero
Hyeonpung-myeon, Dalseong-gun
sehoon@dgist.ac.kr 
Ott Christian GERMANY Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)
Institut für Robotik und Mechatronik
Analyse und Regelung komplexer Robotersysteme
christian.ott@dlr.de 
Özen Figen TURKEY Halic University, Sutluce Mah., Imrahor Cad. No: 82 Beyoglu figenozen@halic.edu.tr 
Pallottino Lucia ITALY Centro Interdipartimentale di Ricerca "E Piaggio"
Facolta di Ingegneria,  Largo L. Lazzarino 2
lucia.pallottino@unipi.it 
Pesterev Alexander RUSSIAN FEDERATION Vvedenskogo Str., 20-1, 128 alexanderpesterev.ap@gmail.com 
Pham Duc T. UNITED KINGDOM Chance Professor of Engineering and Head of School
School of Mechanical Engineering
The University of Birmingham
d.t.pham@bham.ac.uk 
Poignet Philippe FRANCE Université Montpellier 2
LIRMM UMR 5506
CC477, 161 rue Ada
Philippe.Poignet@lirmm.fr 
Preucil Libor Czech Republic Czech Technical University
Czech Institute of Informatics, Robotics and Cybernetics
Jugoslávských partyzánů 1580/3
160 00 Praha 6, Dejvice
Czech republic
preucil@ciirc.cvut.cz 
Rocco Paolo ITALY Politecnico di Milano,
Dipartimento di Elettronica, Informazione e Bioingegneria
Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32
paolo.rocco@polimi.it 
Sabattini Lorenzo ITALY DISMI
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
Via G. Amendola 2, Pad. Tamburini
lorenzo.sabattini@unimore.it 
Sasiadek Jurek CANADA Dept. of Mechanical&Aerospace Engg.
Carleton University, 1125 Colonel By Dr.
Jurek.Sasiadek@carleton.ca 
Seder Marija CROATIA University of Zagreb
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing
Unska 3
marija.seder@fer.hr 
Sezer Volkan TURKEY Istanbul Technical University
Control and Automation Engineering Dept.
sezerv@itu.edu.tr 
Shivarov Nayden BULGARIA Bl. 2, Acad. Georgi Bonchev str. nshivarov@code.bg 
Suarez Feijoo Raul SPAIN Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Avda. Diagonal, 647
raul.suarez@upc.edu  
Suzuki Satoshi JAPAN Shinshu Univ., Japan; School of Science and Technology Institute of Textile Science and Technology, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Robotics s-s-2208@shinshu-u.ac.jp 
Szpytko Janusz POLAND AGH University of Science and Technology
Fac. of ME and Robotics
Mickiewicza Avenue 30
szpytko@agh.edu.pl 
Taylor James UNITED KINGDOM Lancaster University
Dept. of Engineering
c.taylor@lancaster.ac.uk 
Topalov Andon BULGARIA Technical University of Sofia, Plovdiv
25, Tsanko Dyustabanov str.
topalov@tu-plovdiv.bg  
Ulrich Steve CANADA Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
office: 2188, Mackenzie Building
Steve.Ulrich@carleton.ca 
Van Mien IRELAND Centre for Intelligent Autonomous Manufacturing Systems, School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Queen's University Belfast
Ashby Building, Stranmillis Road
M.Van@qub.ac.uk 
Venture Gentiane JAPAN Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Department of Mechanical Systems Engineering; 2-24-16 Nakacho Koganei-shi 184-8588 Tokyo - Japan venture@cc.tuat.ac.jp 
Villani Valeria ITALY University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, DISMI Dipartimento di Scienze e Metodi dell’Ingegneria
Piazzale Europa n. 1 – Reggio Emilia (RE) Italy
valeria.villani@unimore.it 
Watson Simon UNITED KINGDOM Univ. of Manchester
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Sackville Street
Simon.Watson@manchester.ac.uk 
Yamakita Masaki Japan Tokyo Institute of Technology, School of Engineering  yamakita@ac.ctrl.titech.ac.jp 
Yüksel Tolga TURKEY Bilecik Seyh Edebali University
Dept. of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Bilecik TURKEY
tolga.yuksel@bilecik.edu.tr 
Zhang Tao CHINA Department of Automation
Tsinghua University
Haidian District
taozhang@tsinghua.edu.cn 
Zheng Gang FRANCE INRIA Lille-Nord Europe
40, Avenue Halley
gang.zheng@inria.fr