Members

If you want to be a new memeber of TC 4.3 Robotics, please fill the form (https://forms.gle/uFAMXv1RJjtR4QB87).

TC Chair Team

Chair

  • Prof. Kyoungchul Kong, KAIST, Korea

Vice Chairs

  • Prof. Björn Hein, KIT, Germany, Vice Chair (Deputy)

  • Prof. Hyunjin Choi, Sangmyong University, Korea, Vice Chair for Social Media

  • Prof. Zheng Chen, Zhejiang University, China, Vice Chair for Award

  • Prof. Samer Mohammed, University of Paris, Est Creteil, Vice Chair for Education

  • Prof. Trygve Thomessen, PPM Robotics AS, Vice Chair for Industry

  • Prof. Ahmed Taher Azar, Prince Sultan University, Saudi Arabia

TC Roster

If you want to be a new member of TC 4.3 Robotics,
please fill this form https://forms.gle/uFAMXv1RJjtR4QB87.
Or if you want to invite someone, feel free to share this link! 💌

Name e-mail Nationality Affiliation(Institution) Position
An, Hyojun gywns99@kaist.ac.kr South Korea KAIST M.S. Student
An, Seongbin sbin@kaist.ac.kr South Korea KAIST Ph.D Candidate
Arruda, Lucia Valeria Ramos lvrarruda@gmail.com Brazil Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná Professor
Azar, Ahmad Taher ahmad_t_azar@ieee.org Saudi Arabia Prince Sultan University Professor
Bayraktaroglu, Zeki zeki.bayraktaroglu@itu.edu.tr Turkey Istanbul Technical University
Associate Professor
Bicho, Estela estela.bicho@dei.uminho.pt Portugal University of Minho Professor
Borangiu, Theodor theodor.borangiu@upb.ro Romania University Politehnica of Bucharest Professor
Carloni, Raffaella r.carloni@rug.nl The Netherlands University of Groningen
Associate Professor
Chakravarthy, Animesh animesh.chakravarthy@uta.edu USA University of Texas at Arlington Professor
Chen, Silu chensilu@nimte.ac.cn Singapore Ningbo Institute of Materials Technology and Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Professor
Chen, Wenjie wjchen@berkeley.edu China Midea Group
Director of Mechatronics
Chen, Zheng zheng_chen@zju.edu.cn China Zhejiang University Professor
Chen, Zonghai chenzh@ustc.edu.cn China University of Science and Technology of China Professor
Cho , Dongil dicho@rsautomation.co.kr Korea RS Automation CSO
Choi, Hyunjin hyunjin@smu.ac.kr South Korea Sangmyung University
Assistant Professor
Choi, Jaesoon fides@amc.seoul.kr South Korea University of Ulsan College of Medicine / Asan Medical Center Professor
Choi, Sanguk sangukchoi@kaist.ac.kr South Korea KAIST Ph.D Candidate
Chu, Bing b.chu@soton.ac.uk UK University of Southampton Professor
Danès, Patrick patrick.danes@laas.fr France LAAS-CNRS & Univ Toulouse Professor
Della Santina, Cosimo cosimodellasantina@gmail.com Italy TU Delft
Assistant Professor
Durand, Sylvain sdurand@unistra.fr France INSA Strasbourg & ICube laboratory
Associate Professor
Gu, Yan yangu@purdue.edu USA Purdue University
Associate Professor
Guerreiro, Bruno bj.guerreiro@fct.unl.pt Portugal NOVA University Lisbon
Assistant Professor
Guerreiro, Bruno bj.guerreiro@fct.unl.pt Portugal NOVA School of Science and Technology Professor
He, Yanhao heyh104@midea.com China Midea Group
Research Engineer
Hein, Björn bjoern.hein@h-ka-w.de Germany Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences (HKA) Professor
Helian, Bobo bobo.helian@kit.edu China Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Postdoctoral Researcher
Hong, Ayoung ahong@jnu.ac.kr South Korea Chonnam National University Professor
Hou, Zeng-Guang zengguang.hou@ia.ac.cn China Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences Professor
Hur, Pilwon pilwonhur@gist.ac.kr South Korea GIST Professor
Janschek, Klaus klaus.janschek@tu-dresden.de Germany Technical University Dresden (TUD) Professor
Jin, Sangrok rokjin17@pusan.ac.kr South Korea Pusan National University
Associate Professor
Jin, Sangrok rokjin17@pusan.ac.kr South Korea Pusan National University Professor
Kelly, Jonathan jonathan.kelly@robotics.utias.utoronto.ca Canada University of Toronto
Associate Professor
Khan, Muhammad Hamza hamzakhan.0496@gmail.com South Korea Pusan National University Ph.D Candidate
Kim, Chang-Sei ckim@jnu.ac.kr South Korea Chonnam National University Professor
Kim, Donghoon donghoon38.kim@gmail.com South Korea
Kim, Jinwhan jinwhan@kaist.ac.kr South Korea KAIST Professor
Kim, Jongwon jongwon.kim@kaist.ac.kr South Korea KAIST Ph.D Candidate
Kim, Pyojin pjinkim@gist.ac.kr South Korea GIST
Assistant Professor
Kim, Yeoun-Jae lethkim1@gmail.com South Korea
Ko, Chanyoung kkyle0927@kaist.ac.kr South Korea KAIST Ph.D Candidate
Kong, Kyoungchul kckong@kaist.ac.kr South Korea KAIST
Associate Professor
Kowalczuk, Zdzislaw kova@pg.gda.pl Poland Gdansk University of Technology Professor
Kronreif, Gernot gernot.kronreif@acmit.at Austria ACMIT Gmbh
Scientific Director
Lantos, Bela lantos@iit.bme.hu Hungary Budapest University of Technology and Economics Prof, emer. Dr.
Laroche, Edouard laroche@unistra.fr France University of Strasbourg Professor
Lee, Gunhee gh003008@kaist.ac.kr South Korea KAIST M.S. Student
Lee, Jinoh jinoh.lee@dlr.de South Korea German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Tenured Researcher, Adjunct Professor(KAIST)
Lee, Seung Jae seungjae_lee@seoultech.ac.kr South Korea Seoul National University of Science and Technology Professor
LIU, Chih-Chin lzj21@mails.tsinghua.edu.cn China Tsinghua University M.S. Student
Marković, Ivan ivan.markovic@fer.hr Croatia University of Zagreb, Croatia Professor
Martins, Jorge JorgeMartins@tecnico.ulisboa.pt Portugal Instituto Superior Técnico - Universidade de Lisboa Professor
Mattar, Ebrahim ebmattar@uob.edu.bh Bahrain University of Bahrain Professor
Melchiorri, Claudio claudio.melchiorri@unibo.it Italy University of Bologna Professor
MOHAMMED, Samer samer.mohammed@u-pec.fr France Université Paris-Est Créteil Professor
Monje, Concepción cmonje@ing.uc3m.es Spain University Carlos III of Madrid (UC3M) Full Professor
Oh, Hyondong h.oh@unist.ac.kr South Korea UNIST Professor
Oh, Sehoon sehoon@dgist.ac.kr South Korea DGIST Professor
Ordys, Andrzej andrzej.ordys@pw.edu.pl Poland Warsaw University of Technology PhD DSc
Ott, Christian christian.ott@tuwien.ac.at Austria TU Wien Professor
Pan, yongping panyongp@mail.sysu.edu.cn China Sun Yat-sen University Professor
Park, Gyunghoon gyunghoon.park@uos.ac.kr South Korea University of Seoul Professor
Peng, Jingfu jingfupeng@yeah.net China Corporate research center , Midea Group
Leading research engineer in robotics
Petrović, Ivan ivan.petrovic@fer.hr Croatia University of Zagreb, Croatia Professor
Petrović, Luka luka.petrovic@fer.hr Croatia University of Zagreb, Croatia
Postdoctoral researcher
Pham, Duc-Truong d.t.pham@bham.ac.uk UK University of Birmingham
Pham, Minh Tu minh-tu.pham@insa-lyon.fr France AMPERE Lyon MCF HDR
Pham, Minh Tu minh-tu.pham@insa-lyon.fr French INSA Lyon
Poignet, Philippe philippe.poignet@umontpellier.fr France University of Montpellier Professor
Rabenosoroa, Kanty rkanty@femto-st.fr France FEMTO-ST Besançon Professor
Rocco, Paolo paolo.rocco@polimi.it Italy Politecnico di Milano Professor
Sabattini, Lorenzo lorenzo.sabattini@unimore.it Italy University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
Associate Professor
Sasiadek, Jurek jurek.sasiadek@carleton.ca Canada Carleton University Professor
Shi, Kyeongsu shiks@kaist.ac.kr South Korea KAIST Ph.D Candidate
Singh, Abhiraj abhirajsingh@kaist.ac.kr India KAIST M.S. Student
Song, Eunseok eunseok.song@kaist.ac.kr South Korea KAIST M.S. Student
Suarez, Raul raul.suarez@upc.edu Spain Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Research Supervisor
Sun, Weichao w.sun@hit.edu.cn China Harbin Institute of Technology Professor
Szpytko, Janusz szpytko@agh.edu.pl Poland AGH University of Krakow Professor
Taylor, C. c.taylor@lancaster.ac.uk UK Lancaster University Professor
Thomessen, Trygve trygve.thomessen@ppm.no Norway PPM Robotics AS Professor
Van, Mien m.van@qub.ac.uk UK Queen's University Belfast
Associate Professor
Wang, Yunan wang-yn22@mails.tsinghua.edu.cn China Tsinghua University
Wu, Yuqiang wuyuqiang@xjtu.edu.cn China Midea
Youn, Jimin yjm7845@kaist.ac.kr South Korea KAIST M.S.Student
Zhang, Xiaoyu ryan_1224@live.com China Mechatronics research institute, Corporate Research Center, Midea Group
Senior research engineer
Zhang, Xuebo zhangxuebo@nankai.edu.cn China Nankai University Professor
Zhou, Ran zhour20@mails.tsinghua.edu.cn China Tsinghua University Ph.D. Candidate