Personal tools

Members

 

Prof. Tristan Perez (Chair)

Leader IntelliSensing, Institute for Future Environments, Queensland University of Technology, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, Queensland University of Technology.  

Honorary Professor of System Dynamics & Control, Queensland Brain Institute, The University of Queensland.

Gardens Point, P Block Level 7, P730, 2 George Street, Brisbane, QLD 4000 | CRICOS No. 00213J, Australia

Fax: +61 (2) 4960 1712

Tel: + 61 7 3138 9076

Email: tristan.perez@qut.edu.au  

 

Assoc. Prof. Roberto Galeazzi (Vice-chair)

Automation and Control Group, Department of Electrical Engineering, Technical University of Denmark,

Elektrovej, Build. 326, DK 2800 Lyngby, Denmark

Tel: +45 4525 3549

Email: rg@elektro.dtu.dk

 

Prof. Antonio Pedro Aguiar

Dept. Eng. Electrotecnica e de Computadores, sala I 118, Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto, 

Rua Dr. Roberto Frias, s/n, 4200-465 Porto, Portugal

Tel: +351 22 041 3282

Email: pedro.aguiar@fe.up.pt

  

Prof. Gianluca Antonelli

Università di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale, Viale dell'Università - Loc. Folcara

03043 Cassino (FR), Italy

Email: antonelli@unicas.it

 

Prof. Mohd Rizal Arshad

Universiti sains Malaysia,

11800 GELUGOR, PENANG, MALAYSIA

Tel: 6045996000

Email: eerizal@usm.my

 

Dr. Ettore A de Barros

University of Sao Paulo, Dept of Mechatronics

Av Prof Mello Moraes, 2231, CEP 05508-900, Sao Paulo.SP. Brazil

Tel: + 55-11-30915761

Email: eabarros@usp.br

 

Prof. Mogens Blanke (founder of TC, chair 1986-1992)

Automation and Control Group, Department of Electrical Engineering, Technical University of Denmark,

Elektrovej, Build. 326, DK 2800 Lyngby, Denmark

Tel: +45 4525 3565, Mob: +45 2991 0965

Email: mb@elektro.dtu.dk

Homepage: http://www.elektro.dtu.dk/

  

Director, Dr. Massimo Caccia

CNR-ISSIA, 

Via G. Amendola 122 D/O, I- 70126 Bari, Italy

Tel: +39-0805929420

Email: massimo.caccia@ge.issia.cnr.it

Homepage: http://www.issia.cnr.it/

 

Prof. Andrea Caiti

ISME – Interuniversity Research Centre on Integrated Systems for the Marine Environment & DSEA – Dept. Electrical Systems and Automation

University of Pisa

Largo Lazzarino (già via Diotisalvi 2) – 56100 Pisa, Italy

Tel: +39 050 2217328/+39 340 9173278

e-mail: caiti@dsea.unipi.it

 

Prof. Manuel Haro Casado

Faculty of Nautical Sciences, University of Cadiz

Poligono Rio San Pedro s/n, E-11510 Puerto Real, Cadiz, Spain

Tel: +34 956 016148

Email: manuel.haro@uca.es

 

Dr. Ahmed Chemori

Université Montpelier (UM), Le Laboratoire d’Informatique, de Robotique et de Microélectronique de Montpellier, CC 477

161 Rue Ada, 34095 Montpellier CEDEX 5, France

Tel: +33 4 67418562

Email: ahmed.chemori@lirmm.fr

 

Dr. Tayfun Cimen

TAI - Turkish Aerospace Industries, Inc. Ankara Turkey

Ankara 06780, Turkey

Tel: +90 538 316 1356

Email: tcimen@ieee.org

 

Prof. Steven Daley (TBC)

Institute of Sound and Vibration Research, Univ Southampton

Highfield, Southampton SO17 1BJ, United Kingdom

Tel: +44 23 8059 3043

Email: S.Daley@soton.ac.uk

 

Dr. Elgar Desa

National Institute of Oceanography, Dona Paula

Goa 403 004, India

Tel: 91-832-2450 345

Email: elgar@nio.org   (email bounces)

 

Dr. Decio Crisol Donha

Universidade de Sao Paulo, Dept of Mechanical Engineering

Av Prof Mello Moraes, 05508-900 Sao Paulo (SP), Brazil

Tel: +55 11 3091 9647

Email: decdonha@usp.br

 

Prof. Thor I Fossen

Department of Engineering Cybernetics, Norwegian University of Science & Technology

N-7491 Trondheim, Norway

Tel: +47 73 594361

Email: fossen@ieee.org

 

Prof. Jose M Giron-Sierra

Dept of Computer Architecture & Automatic Control, Fac. Fisicas, Universidad Complutense de Madrid

E-28040 Madrid, Spain

Tel: +34 91 394 4387

Email: gironsi@dacya.ucm.es

 

Prof. Mike J Grimble (chair 1996-1999)

Industrial Control Unit, University of Strathclyde

Glasgow, G1 1QE, United Kingdom

Tel: +44 141 54 82 880

Email: m.grimble@eee.strath.ac.uk

 

Prof. Kazuhiko Hasegawa (TBC)

Dept of Naval Architecture & Ocean Engineering, School of Engineering, Graduate School, Osaka University

2-1, Yamada-oka, Suita, Osaka, 565, Japan

Tel: +0871 6 879 7588

Email: yamamoto@nagasaki-u.ac.jp

 

Prof. Jun-Ho Huh

Dept of Software, Catholic Univ of Pusan, 57, Oryundae-ro, Geumjeong-gu, 

46252 Busan, Republic of Korea

Tel: 82-10-8417-3060

Email: 72networks@pukyong.ac.kr

 

Dr. Giovanni Indiveri

Università del Salento, Dipartimento Ingegneria Innovazione, Edificio LA STECCA - Campus Ecotekne

Via Monteroni, I-73100 Lecce, Italy

Tel: +39 0832 29 7220

Email: giovanni.indiveri@unisalento.it

Homepage: http://persone.dii.unile.it/indiveri/Giovanni_Indiveri_-_homepage.html

 

Prof. Torsten Jeinsch

University of Rostock, Institute of Automation, 

Richard-Wagner-Straße 31 / Haus 8, D-18119 Rostock, Germany

Tel: +49 (0) 381 498-7704

Email: torsten.jeinsch@uni-rostock.de

 

Assoc. Prof. Jerome Jouffroy (TBC)

Mads Clausen Institute (MCI), University of Southern Denmark (SDU)

Alsion 2, DK-6400 Sønderborg, Denmark

Tel: +45 6550 1642

Email: jerome@mci.sdu.dk

 

Dr. Reza Katebi

Industrial Control Centre, Dept of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, University of Strathclyde

Glasgow, G1 1QE, United Kingdom

Tel: +44 141 548 4297

Email: r.katebi@eee.strath.ac.uk

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jinwhan Kim

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Department of Mechanical Engineering

291 Daehak-ro, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon, South Korea

Office: Rm. 3105, Eureka Hall (N27), Lab: Rm. C303, KI Building (E4)

Tel: +82-42-350-1519

Email: jinwhan@kaist.ac.kr

 

Prof. Holger Korte

Jade Hochschule

Weserstraße 4, D-26931 Elsfleth, Germany

Tel: 04404-9288-4167

Email: holger.korte@jade-hs.de

 

Prof. Yoji Kuroda  (TBC)

Department of Mechanical Engineering, School of Science & Technology, Meiji University

1-1-1 Higashi-Mita, Tama-ku, Kawasaki-shi 214-8571, Japan

Tel: 

Email:  ykuroda@isc.meiji.ac.jp

 

Dr. Ji-Hong Li

Korea Institute of Robot and Convergence, 

Jigok-Ro 39, Nam-Gu, Pohang, Gyeongbuk, 790-834 Gyeongbuk, 

Tel: +82-54-279-0467

Email: jhli5@kiro.re.kr

 

Prof. Sauro Longhi

Dipartimento di Ingegneria Informatica, Universita Politecnica delle Marche

Via Brecce Bianche, 1-60131, Ancona, Italy

Tel: +39 71 2204451

Email: sauro.longhi@univpm.it

 

Assoc. Prof. Toshihiro Maki

Institute of Industrial Science,  The University of Tokyo, 

4-6-1, Komaba, Meguro-ku, Tokyo 153-8505 , Japan

Tel: 81 3 5452 6904

Email: maki@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

 

Dr. Sadko Mandzuka

University of Zagreb, Intelligent Transport Systems Department, Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences

Vukeliceva 4, HR-10000 Zagreb, Croatia

Tel: +38 59 8966 5619

Email: sadko.mandzuka@fpz.hr

 

Dr. Euan W McGookin

Dept of Aerospace Engineering, University of Glasgow

Glasgow G12 8QQ, United Kingdom

Tel: +44 141 330 6023

Email: e.mcgookin@eng.gla.ac.uk

 

Prof. Nikola Miskovic

University of Zagreb, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing, Department of Control and Computer Engineering, LABUST - Laboratory for Underwater Systems and Technologies

Unska 3, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

Tel: +385 1 6129 815

Email: nikola.miskovic@fer.hr

homepage: http://labust.fer.hr/nmiskovic

 

Prof. Wasif Naeem

School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, 

Queen´s University Belfast, Belfast BT9 5DL, United Kingdom

Tel: +44 (0) 289097 4066

Email: w.naeem@ee.qub.ac.uk

 

Asoc. prof. Nikola Nikolov

Technical University-Varna, 

SHAR STR. 16, 9000 Varna, Bulgaria

Tel: +359 899905046

Email: nn_nikolov@tu-varna.bg

 

Director, Dr. Gabriel Oliver

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Edif. Anselm Turmeda, Universitat de les Illes Balears (UIB)

Cra. de Valldemossa, km 7’5, 07122 – Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Tel: +34 971 173 201

Email: goliver@uib.eu

 

Prof. Paulo Jorge Oliveira

IDMEC/LAETA e DEM/IST, Universidade de Lisboa, 

Av. Rovisco Pais, 1, Pavilhao de Mecanica III, sala 3.5, 1049-001 Lisboa, Portugal

Tel: +21 8419511 (Int. 3511)

Email: paulo.j.oliveira@tecnico.ulisboa.pt

 

Dr. Edin Omerdic

University of Limerick, Mobile & Marine Robotics Research Centre

Castletroy, Ireland.

Tel: +353 61 202104

Email: edin.omerdic@ul.ie

Homepage: http://www.mmrrc.ul.ie/dotnetnuke/mmrrc/People/PostdoctoralResearchers/EdinOmerdic.aspx

 

Prof. António Pascoal (Chair 2005-2011)

Institute for Systems and Robotics, Dynamical Systems & Ocean Robotics Lab, Instituto Superior Técnico – Torre Norte, 8

Av. Rovisco Pais, 1, 1049-001 Lisboa, Portugal

Tel: +351 218 418 051(81)

Email: antonio@isr.ist.utl.pt 

 

Prof. John Ringwood

Dept. of Electronic Engineering, National Univ. of Ireland (NUI), Maynooth, 

Co Kildare, Ireland 

Tel: + 353 1 708 4766

Email: john.ringwood@mu.ie

 

Prof. Anthony P Roskilly (TBC)

University of Newcastle upon Tyne, School of Marine Science and Technology, Armstrong Building

Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 7RU, United Kingdom

Tel: +44 191 222 6719

Email: tony.roskilly@ncl.ac.uk

 

Prof. Pere Ridao Rodriquez (chair 2011-2017)

Computer Vision & Robotics Group, Inst. of Informatics & Applications, Univ. of Girona

Edifici P-IV, Campus de Monitilivi, CP 17071, 17003 Girona, Spain

Tel: +34 9724 19871

Email: pere@eia.udg.edu

 

Prof. Asgeir J Sǿrensen

Department of Marine Technology, Norwegian University of Science & Technology

Otto Nielsens Veg 10, N-7491 Trondheim, Norway

Tel: +47 7359 5534

Email: asgeir.sorensen@ntnu.no

 

Director, Dr. Joao Sousa

Universidade do Porto - Faculdade de Engenharia, Dep. de Eng. Electrotécnica e de Computadores, Underwater Systems and Technology Laboratory(LSTS)

Rua Dr. Roberto Frias s/n, sala I203/4, 4200-465 Porto, Portugal

Tel: +351 22 508 1539

Email: jtasso@fe.up.pt

Homepage: http://lsts.fe.up.pt/

 

Prof. Jing Sun

Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, University of Michigan

211 NAME Bldg, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2145, USA

Tel: +734 615 8061

Email: jingsun@umich.edu

 

Dr. Daniel Toal (TBC)

Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, University of Limerick

Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 61 20226

Email: daniel.toal@ul.ie

 

Prof. Emeritus Job van Amerongen

University of Twente, P. O. Box 217

NL 7500 AE Enschede, The Netherlands

Tel: +31 53489 2223

Email: J.vanAmerongen@utwente.nl

 

Dr. Rafael Vázquez

Universidad Pontificia Bolivariana, Grupo de Automática y Diseño A+D - Escuela de Ingenierías, Universidad Pontificia Bolivariana, 

Circular 1 No. 70-01, Bloque 22, Piso 2. Medellín, Colombia

Tel: +57(4)448 83 88 Ext. 14165

Email: rafael.vasquez@upb.edu.co

 

Prof. Zoran Vukic

University of Zagreb, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing, Department of Control and Computer,

Laboratory of Underwater Systems and Technologies

HR 10000 Zagreb, Unska 3, P.O.Box 170, Croatia

Tel: +385 1 612 9840

Email: zoran.vukic@fer.hr

 

Prof Craig Woolsey

VirginiaTech, Kevin T. Crofton Department of Aerospace and Ocean Engineering, Randolph Hall, RM 224-11, Virginia Tech

460 Old Turner St. Blacksburg, VA 24061

Tel: +1 (540) 231-8117

Email: cwoolsey@vt.edu

Homepage: http://www.aoe.vt.edu/people/faculty/woolsey.html

 

Assoc. Prof. Xianbo Xiang

Lab of Advanced Marine Robotic Systems (ARMs), School of Naval Architecture & Ocean Engineering, Huazhong University of Science and Technology

1037 Luoyu Road, Wuhan, China, 430074

Tel: +86-27-87543157-84, Mob:  +86-13 477097918

Email: xbxiang@hust.edu.cn

 

Prof. Ikuo Yamamoto

Nagasaki University, Graduate School of Engineering, Graduate School of Medical Sciences

Director, Division of Marine Energy Utilisation, 

Organization for Marine Science and Technology, Robotics & IT group, Engineering No.1 Building, 6F

Tel: +81 93 695 3210

Email: yamamoto@env.kitakyu-u.ac.jp , ikuopc@yahoo.co.jp.

 

 

April 16, 2018