Welcome to the Technical Committee 5.3 on Integration and Interoperability of Enterprise Systems!

Welcome Message from the Chair

Welcome to the IFAC Technical Committee "Integration and Interoperability of Enterprise Systems".

TC5.3 plays a vital role in fostering collaboration and knowledge exchange in the field of Enterprise Systems Integration and Interoperability based on model-driven enterprise engineering. TC 5.3 also researches the use of technologies (Cyber-Physical-Social Systems - CPSSs, Industrial Internet of Things - IIoT, Industrial Big Data and Industrial AI) in manufacturing and service enterprises to support integration and interoperability ranging from human factors to virtual enterprise networks through the whole product lifecycle. Enterprise digital transformation solution such as smart manufacturing, industry 4.0 and industrial internet are also topics of TC 5.3. Together, we have the opportunity to shape the future of our industry and promote innovation that will make a lasting impact.

I encourage you to engage more in the activities and initiatives of TC5.3. Your contributions, insights and expertise are invaluable in shaping the direction of our committee's work. Whether you are a longstanding member or joining us for the first time, your presence and involvement are highly valued.

Together, let us embark on this journey of knowledge sharing, professional growth, and impactful advancements. I am excited about the opportunities that lie ahead and confident that, as a united community, we will achieve remarkable outcomes.

Once again, welcome to IFAC TC5.3. I look forward to meeting and collaborating with all of you.

Warm regards,

Qing Li

Chair, IFAC TC5.3



李清, Qing Li, Tsinghua University, (China)

Vice Chairs

VC (Past Chair): Georg Weichhart

VC Social MediaDavid Romero

VC Industry: 

VC Publications: 

Past Chairs

2017-2023: Georg Weichhart (Primetals Technologies, Austria)

2014-2017: Lawrence Whitman (University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA)

2008-2014: Hervé Panetto (University of Lorraine, France)

2003-2008: Arturo Molina (ITESM, Mexico)

2002-2003: Peter Bernus (Griffith University, Australia)