Roster of Current Members (Proposal)

[Home] [Scope] [Members] [Newsletter] [Activities]

 

Chair Team

Chair: Prof Jianhua Zhang

Professor
Jianhua ZHANG

[Chair]

Department of Computer Science

Oslo Metropolitan University

Norway

jianhuaz (at) oslomet.no
FVanderhaegen
Professor
Frederic VANDERHAEGEN
[Vice Chair on Education]

Department of Human-Machine Systems

University of Valenciennes

France

frederic.vanderhaegen (at) univ-valenciennes.fr
TSawaragi
Professor
Tetsuo SAWARAGI
[Vice Chair]

Department of Mechanical Engineering and Science

Kyoto University

Japan

sawaragi (at) me.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Vice Chair: Prof Max Mulder

Professor
Max MULDER

[Vice Chair]

Department of Control and Operations
TU Delft
The Netherlands 
M.Mulder (at) tudelft.nl
Vice Chair: Dr Sven Nomm

Dr.

Sven NÖMM

[Vice Chair on Publications]

Department of Computer Science 
Tallinn University of Technology
Estonia
sven.nomm (at) ttu.ee
Vice Chair: Dr Tamsyn Edwards
Dr.
Tamsyn E. EDWARDS
[Vice Chair on Social Media]
Human Systems Integration Division
NASA Ames Research Center/ San Jose State University
USA
tamsyn.e.edwards (at) nasa.gov
Vice Chair: Mr K Tanaka
Senior General Manager
Kenichi TANAKA
[Vice Chair on Industry]
Corporate Research and Development Group
Mitsubishi Electric Company
Japan
Tanaka.Kenichi (at) ah.mitsubishielectric.co.jp

 

TC Secretary

Dr. Zhong YIN

Associate Professor

Department of Control Science and Engineering

University of Shanghai for Science and Technology

China

yinzhong (at) usst.edu.cn

 

Roster of Current Members

 

Name
Country
Email Address
Homepage

Prof David Abbink

Department of Cognitive Robotics, Delft University of Technology

The Netherlands
 
 
 
 
 
 

d.a.abbink@tudelft.nl

URL

 

 

 

Dr Mourad Benoussaad

Université de Toulouse,
INP-ENIT, LGP

France mourad.benoussaad@enit.fr URL

Prof Estela Bicho

Univ. do Minho, Dept, de Electronica Industrial

Portugal estela.bicho@dei.uminho.pt URL
Dr. Götz Botterweck
Lero - The Irish Software Engineering Research Centre
University of Limerick
Ireland goetz.botterweck@lero.ie URL
Dir. Laurent Bourrouilhou
UReason International BV, Delft
 
The Netherlands  lbourrou@ureason.com  

Professor Guy Andre Boy
​​CentraleSupélec, Paris Saclay University & ESTIA Institute of Technology
9 rue Joliot Curie
91190 Gif-sur-Yvette
France

France
guy-andre.boy@centralesupelec.fr
Dr. Niels Brandenburger
DLR - Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik
 
 Germany




 
Niels.Brandenburger@dlr.de




 
 URL




 

Prof Catalin Buiu

University Politehnica Bucharest
Spl. Independentei 313, sector 6

Romania catalin.buiu@upb.ro

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans J. Buxbaum
Fachbereich 09 Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen

Hochschule Niederrhein

Germany hans-juergen.buxbaum@hs-niederrhein.de
Prof. Dr. Galip Cansever
Yildiz Technical University
Department of Control and Automation Engineering
Davutpasa Campus
TURKEY   agalipcansever@gmail.com  
Prof. Jose Roberto Castilho Piqueira
Federal Univ. of Rio Grande do Sul
 
 Brazil jose.piqueira@poli.usp.br  

Prof. Pablo Castells
Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingeniería Informática. Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

Spain pablo.castells@uam.es  

Prof Jungsu Choi

Dept. of Robotics Engineering, Yeungnam University, Gyeongsangbuk-do, Gyeongsan-si, Deahak-Ro 280

Korea jschoi@yu.ac.kr URL

Prof. Myung Jin Chung
KAIST

Korea
mjchung@ee.kaist.ac.kr

Dr. Yun Hyung Chung
Korea Institute of Nuclear Safety

Korea
yhchung@kins.re.kr

Professor Dr. Giovanni De Poli
Center of Computational Sonology
Dept. of Electronics and Informatics

Italy
 
 

Giovanni.DePoli@dei.unipd.it


URL

 

 

Prof Luigi Del Re

Inst. fur Regelungstechnik
Johannes Kepler Universitat

Austria luigi.delre@jku.at

Prof. Tadeusz Dobrowiecki
Budapest Univ. of Technology & Economics
Dept. of Measurement & Information Systems

Hungary dobrowiecki@mit.bme.hu  
Dr. Tamsyn Edwards
San José State University
Human Systems Integration
NASA Ames Research Center
 USA tamsyn.e.edwards@nasa.gov  

Prof. Cesare Fantuzzi
Department of Science and Engineering Methods
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia

Italy
cesare.fantuzzi@unimore.it
URL 

Prof. Dr. Florin-Gheorghe Filip
Romanian Academy
INCE

Romania
ffilip@acad.ro
Dr. Robert Fuchs
JTEKT Corporation
 
 Japan robert_fuchs@jtekt.co.jp  

Dr. Robert Genser
Institute for Handling Devices and Robotics

Austria
rgenser@aon.at

Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Inf. Daniel Görlich
SRH, Germany

Germany
daniel.goerlich@hochschule-heidelberg.de
 

Dr. Luiz A Guedes

Departamento de Engenharia de Computação e Automacao
Unversidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Lagoa Nova

Brazil
affonso@dca.ufrn.br

Dr. Dong-Han Ham
School of Computing Science
Middlesex University

UK
d.ham@mdx.ac.uk

Prof Kensuk Harada

Osaka University
1-3 Machikaneyama

Japan
harada@sys.es.osaka-u.ac.jp

Dr. Peter G. Higgins
Faculty of Engineering and Industrial Science
Swinburne University of Technology

Australia
phiggins@swin.edu.au

Prof. Erik Hollnagel, Professor Emeritus
retired

Denmark
hollnagel.erik@gmail.com

Prof Keum-Shik Hong

Pusan National University
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Pusan National University, 2
Busandaehak-ro 64beon-gil, Geumjeong-gu

Korea
kshong@pusan.ac.kr

Prof Zengguang Hou

State Key Lab of Management and Control for Complex Systems
Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences
P.O. Box 2728

China
zengguang.hou@ia.ac.cn

Prof. Dr. Koichi Inoue
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka Sangyo University

Japan
inoue@entre.osaka-sandai.ac.jp
 
Dr. Meike Jipp
German Aerospace Centre - DLR
Institute of Transportation Systems
 
Germany
meike.jipp@dlr.de
 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gunnar Johannsen
Systems Engineering and Human-Machine Systems
University of Kassel

Germany
G.Johannsen@Uni-Kassel.de

Dr. Andrzej Kasinski
Inst. of Control & Information Engg. Poznan TU

Poland Andrzej.Kasinski@put.poznan.pl  

Dr. Kensuke Kawai
Toshiba Corporation (retired)

Japan
 kenkawai@chorus.ocn.ne.jp
 

Professor Alex Kirlik
Institute of Aviation
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

USA 

kirlik@uiuc.edu

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Dipl.-Ing. Konstanze Konrath

Usability Engineering

ACMIT Gmbh - Austrian Center for Medical Innovation and Technology

2700 Wiener Neustadt, Viktor-Kaplan-Straße 2

 

Austria

konstanze.konrath@acmit.at

Prof Nikolai Korgin

65 Profsoyuznaya str.

Russia nkorgin@ipu.ru

Dr Gernot Kronreif

ACMIT, Austrian Center for Medical Innovation and Technology

Austria gernot.kronreif@acmit.at
Dr. Naoyuki Kubota
Tokyo Metropolitan University, Graduate School of System Design
 
 Japan  kubota@tmu.ac.jp  

Dr. Alar Kuusik
EE ELIKO Technology Competence Centre Akadeemia tee 23A

Estonia alar.kuusik@ttu.ee  

Dipl.-Inf. Sandro Leuchter
Professorship for Distributed Systems
Faculty of Communication and Environment
Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences, Kamp-Lintfort

Germany
sandro.leuchter@ieee.org

Prof. Dr. Alexander H. Levis
George Mason University

USA
alevis@gmu.edu

Prof. Dr. Morten Lind
DTU Electrical Engineering

Denmark 

mli@elektro.dtu.dk

    

Prof. Marco Macchi

Politecnico di Milano

Dipartimanto di Ingegneria Gestionale (DIG)

Italy marco.macchi@polimi.it  

Dr Maria Makarov

L2S, CentraleSupélec
Bât. Breguet C3.16
3 rue Joliot Curie

France maria.makarov@centralesupelec.fr URL
Dr. Franck Mars
Head of the PsyCoTec group (Psychology, Cognition, Technology)
IRCCyN - Nantes
 
 France  franck.mars@irccyn.ec-nantes.fr  

Dr. Lena Mårtensson
Department of Industrial Economics and Management
Royal Institute of Technology

Sweden
lena.martensson@indek.kth.se

Prof. Dr. Patrick Millot
Laboratoire d'Automatique et de Mécanique Industrielles et Humaines (LAMIH)
University of Valenciennes

France
patrick.millot@univ-valenciennes.fr

URL

Prof. Daihwan Min
MIS Department
Korea University at Jochiwon

Korea
mismdh@korea.ac.kr
Prof. Mirolyub Mladenov
University of Ruse “A. Kanchev”
Department of Automatics, information and control engineering
Faculty of “Electrical and Electronic Engineering and Automation”


 Bulgaria




 mladenov@uni-ruse.bg




 

Prof Horoshi Mochiyama

Department of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
Graduate School of Systems and Information Engineering
University of Tsukuba

Japan
motiyama@iit.tsukuba.ac.jp

Dr. Roberto Montanari
Università degli studi di Parma
Department of industrial engineering

Italy
roberto.montanari@unipr.it
 

Prof Antonio Paulo Moreira

Praceta Joao Glama nº 19

 Portugal

 

amoreira@fe.up.pt
 




 

Prof. Dr. Ir. Max Mulder
TU Delft
Faculty of Aerospace Engineering
Control and Simulation
The Netherlands m.mulder@tudelft.nl URL
Dr. Anja Naumann
DLR, Germany
 
 Germany  Anja.Naumann@dlr.de  

Dr. S. Narayanan
Department of Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors Engineering
Wright State University

USA
s.narayanan@wright.edu
Dr. Sven Nomm
Tallinn University of Technology
Department of Computer Science
Akadeemia tee 15a
Tallinn, 12618, Estonia
 Estonia sven.nomm@taltech.ee URL

Mr. Holger Oortmann
Siemens AG
CT IC 7

 
Germany

  

holger.oortmann@siemens.com

Prof Figen Ozen

Halic University, Sutluce Mah., Imrahor Cad. No: 82 Beyoglu

Turkey



figenozen@halic.edu.tr

 

URL

Dr. Marie-Pierre Pacaux-Lemoine

LAMIH - UMR CNRS 8201
Université Polytechnique Hauts de France

France

marie-pierre.lemoine@uphf.fr

URL
Dr. Lorenzo Pollini 
University of Pisa
 
 Italy lorenzo.pollini@unipi.it  URL

Prof Hanz Richter

FH 245, 2121 Euclid Ave
Cleveland State Univ.

USA
 
 
 
h.richter@csuohio.edu




 
 
 
 
Prof. Bernard Riera
CReSTIC
UFR Sciences Exactes et Naturelles
France bernard.riera@univ-reims.fr URL
Dr. Ling Rothrock
Pennsylvania State University, USA
 
 USA  lxr28@engr.psu.edu   

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Rötting
Human-Machine Systems
Institute of Psychology and Ergonomics
Technical University of Berlin

Germany
roetting@mms.tu-berlin.de
Prof. Jose Luis Pons Rovira
Cajal Institute, Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)

 Spain  jose.pons@csic.es  
Dr. Lorenzo Sabattini

DISMI - University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Italy

lorenzo.sabattini@unimore.it

URL

Prof. Dr. Eng. Tetsuo Sawaragi
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Science
Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University

Japan
sawaragi@me.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ludger Schmidt
Human-Machine Systems Engineering
University of Kassel

Germany
L.Schmidt@uni-kassel.de

Prof. Rossi Setchi
Research Centre in AI, Robotics and Human-Machine Systems

Cardiff School of Engineering
Cardiff University

 UK setchi@cardiff.ac.uk URL

Prof. Marcin Sikorski
Faculty of Management and Economics Gdansk UT

Poland Marcin.Sikorski@pjwstk.edu.pl  

Dr. Charlotte Skourup
ABB AS
Corporate Research Center

Norway
 
 
 

charlotte.skourup@no.abb.com



 
 
 

Prof Dirk Söffker

Universität Duisburg-Essen
Lehrstuhl Steuerung, Regelung und Systemdynamik

 

Germany
soeffker@uni-due.de

Prof. Johan Stahre
Division of Production Systems
Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden
johan.stahre@chalmers.se

Prof. D. Sc. Vadim L. Stefanuk
Institute for Information Transmission Problems

Russia
stefanukv@iitp.ru

Prof Janusz Szpytko

AGH University of Science and Technology
Fac. of ME and Robotics
Mickiewicza Avenue 30

Poland szpytko@agh.edu.pl

Prof Makoto Takahashi

Graduate School of Engineering
Tohoku University, 6-6-11-907
Aramaki Aza Aoba Aoba-ku

Japan makoto.td@tohoku.ac.jp
Kenichi Tanaka
Fellow, Corporate Research and Development Group, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation
 
 Japan Tanaka.Kenichi@ah.mitsubishielectric.co.jp  

Prof. Kay Chuan Tan

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
National University of Singapore

Singapore
 
 

 
 

isetankc@nus.edu.sg



 
 
 
 
 
 

Prof Alexey Tolok

Apt 242 22 Zeleny prosp. Moskov

 

Russia

a.tolok@stankin.ru

Prof Andon Topalov

Technical University of Sofia, Plovdiv
25, Tsanko Dyustabanov str.

Bulgaria
topalov@tu-plovdiv.bg

Prof. Tibor Vámos
Computer And Automation Institute
Hungarian Academy

Hungary
vamos@sztaki.hu
 

Prof. Frederic Vanderhaegen
CNRS
LAMIH-University of Valenciennes

France
frederic.vanderhaegen@univ-valenciennes.fr

Prof. Kim J. Vicente
Cognitive Engineering Laboratory
Dept. of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
University of Toronto

Canada
vicente@mie.utoronto.ca
Dr. Valeria Villani
DISMI - Department of Science and Methods for Engineering
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
 
 Italy valeria.villani@unimore.it  URL

Dr. Zheng Wang

K. Nakano Laboratory

Institute of Industrial Science

University of Tokyo 
 Japan
 

z-wang@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

 URL

Prof. Wan Chul Yoon
KAIST

Korea wcyoon@kaist.ac.kr URL

Prof. Jianhua Zhang
Department of Computer Science
Oslo Metropolitan University

Norway jianhuaz@oslomet.no URL

Dr. Zhicheng Zhang
AREVA NP
Electrical and I&C Division
Tour Areva - 1 Place Jean Millier
92084 Paris - La Defense

France zhicheng.zhang@areva.com

Prof. Jian Zhao

School of Information Science and Technology

Northwest University

China zjctec@nwu.edu.cn

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Detlef Zühlke
Center for Human-Machine Interaction
German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence

Germany

zuehlke@mv.uni-kl.de

Become a Member of IFAC TC 4.5