Personal tools

TC 4.5. Human Machine Systems

[Home] [Scope] [Members] [Newsletter] [Events / Activities]

 

Chair Team

 

[Chair]
Professor
J. ZHANG
 [Co-chair]
Professor
F. VANDERHAEGEN
 [Co-chair]
Professor
T. SAWARAGI
[Co-chair]
Dr.
S.NÖMM
[Co-chair]
Dr.
T. EDWARDS
[Co-chair]
Senior General Manager
 K. TANAKA
PhotoZhang 
 PhotoFredV TSawaragi 
 PhotoSven
 PhotoEdwards
 PhotoTanaka
School of Information Science and Engineering
East China University of Science and Technology
 
China
 LAMIH, UMR CNRS 8201
Department of Human-Machine Systems
University of Valenciennes
 
France
 Department of Mechanical Engineering and Science
Kyoto University
 
Japan
Department of Computer Science 
Tallinn University of Technology
 
Estonia
Human Systems Integration Division  
NASA Ames Research Center/ San Jose State University

USA
Corporate Research and Development Group
Mitsubishi Electric Company
 
Japan
 frederic.vanderhaegen@univ-valenciennes.fr  sawaragi@me.kyoto-u.ac.jp tamsyn.e.edwards@nasa.gov  Tanaka.Kenichi@ah.mitsubishielectric.co.jp

 

 TC Secretary

Dr. Zhong YIN

Department of Control Science and Engineering

University of Shanghai for Science and Technology

China

yinzhong@usst.edu.cn

 

 Current Members

 

Name
Country
Email Address
Homepage

Prof Estela Bicho

Univ. do Minho, Dept, de Electronica Industrial

Prof Claudio R. Boer

Istituto di tecnologie industriali e automazione, CNR

Dr. Götz Botterweck
Lero - The Irish Software Engineering Research Centre
University of Limerick

Portugal
 
 
Italy
 
 
Ireland

estela.bicho@dei.uminho.pt

 

c.boer@itia.cnr.it

 

goetz.botterweck@lero.ie

URL

 

URL

 

Dir. Laurent Bourrouilhou
UReason International BV, Delft
 
  The Netherlands  lbourrou@ureason.com  

Prof. Dr. Guy A. Boy
FIT (Florida Institute for Technology) - Human-Centered Design Institute

USA
gboy@fit.edu
Dr. Niels Brandenburger
DLR - Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik
 
 Germany Niels.Brandenburger@dlr.de  URL
Prof. Dr. Galip Cansever
Yildiz Technical University
Department of Control and Automation Engineering
Davutpasa Campus
TURKEY   agalipcansever@gmail.com  
Prof. Jose Roberto Castilho Piqueira
Federal Univ. of Rio Grande do Sul
 
 Brazil jose.piqueira@poli.usp.br  

Prof. Pablo Castells
Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingeniería Informática. Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

Spain pablo.castells@uam.es  

Prof. Myung Jin Chung
KAIST

Korea
mjchung@ee.kaist.ac.kr

Dr. Yun Hyung Chung
Korea Institute of Nuclear Safety

Korea
yhchung@kins.re.kr

Professor Dr. Giovanni De Poli
Center of Computational Sonology
Dept. of Electronics and Informatics

Prof Luigi Del Re

Inst. fur Regelungstechnik
Johannes Kepler Universitat

Italy
 
 

Austria

Giovanni.DePoli@dei.unipd.it


luigi.delre@jku.at

URL

 

 

Prof. Tadeusz Dobrowiecki
Budapest Univ. of Technology & Economics
Dept. of Measurement & Information Systems

Hungary dobrowiecki@mit.bme.hu  
Dr. Tamsyn Edwards
San José State University
Human Systems Integration
NASA Ames Research Center
 USA tamsyn.e.edwards@nasa.gov  

Prof. Cesare Fantuzzi
Department of Science and Engineering Methods
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia

Italy
cesare.fantuzzi@unimore.it
URL 

Prof. Dr. Florin-Gheorghe Filip
Romanian Academy
INCE

Romania
ffilip@acad.ro
Dr. Robert Fuchs
JTEKT Corporation
 
 Japan robert_fuchs@jtekt.co.jp  

Dr. Robert Genser
Institute for Handling Devices and Robotics

Austria
rgenser@aon.at

Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Inf. Daniel Görlich
SRH, Germany

Germany
daniel.goerlich@hochschule-heidelberg.de
 

Dr. Dong-Han Ham
School of Computing Science
Middlesex University

United Kingdom
d.ham@mdx.ac.uk

Dr. Peter G. Higgins
Faculty of Engineering and Industrial Science
Swinburne University of Technology

Australia
phiggins@swin.edu.au

Prof. Erik Hollnagel
CSELAB, Department of Computer and Information Science
University of Linköing

Sweden
Erik.Hollnagel@gmail.com

Prof. Baosheng Hu
Systems Engineering Institute
Xi'an Jiaotong University

China
bshu@xjtu.edu.cn
Dr. Husni Idris
TASC an Engility Corporation Company
 
 USA Husni.Idris@engilitycorp.com  

Prof. Dr. Koichi Inoue
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka Sangyo University

Japan
inoue@entre.osaka-sandai.ac.jp
 
Dr. Meike Jipp
German Aerospace Centre - DLR
Institute of Transportation Systems
 
Germany
meike.jipp@dlr.de
 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gunnar Johannsen
Systems Engineering and Human-Machine Systems
University of Kassel

Germany
G.Johannsen@Uni-Kassel.de

Dr. Andrzej Kasinski
Inst. of Control & Information Engg. Poznan TU

Poland Andrzej.Kasinski@put.poznan.pl  

Dr. Kensuke Kawai
Toshiba Corporation (retired)

Japan
 
 
Dr. So Young Kim
Human-Systems Interaction Lab
 
 USA  SYKim@ge.com  

Professor Alex Kirlik
Institute of Aviation
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Prof Nikolai Korgin

65 Profsoyuznaya str.

Ms Konstanze Krommer

Austrian Center for Medical Innovation and Technology

Dr Gernot Kronreif

ACMIT, Austrian Center for Medical Innovation and Technology

USA
 
 
 
Russia

 

 

 

Austria

 

Austria

kirlik@uiuc.edu

 

nkorgin@ipu.ru

 


 

Konstanze.Krommer@acmit.at

 

gernot.kronreif@acmit.at

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dr. Naoyuki Kubota
Tokyo Metropolitan University, Graduate School of System Design
 
 Japan  kubota@tmu.ac.jp  

Dr. Alar Kuusik
EE ELIKO Technology Competence Centre Akadeemia tee 23A

Estonia alar.kuusik@ttu.ee  

Dipl.-Inf. Sandro Leuchter
Professorship for Distributed Systems
Faculty of Communication and Environment
Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences, Kamp-Lintfort

Germany
sandro.leuchter@ieee.org

Prof. Dr. Alexander H. Levis
George Mason University

USA
alevis@gmu.edu

Prof. Dr. Morten Lind
DTU Electrical Engineering

Denmark 

mli@elektro.dtu.dk

    

Prof. Marco Macchi

Politecnico di Milano

Dipartimanto di Ingegneria Gestionale (DIG)

Italy marco.macchi@polimi.it  
Dr. Franck Mars
Head of the PsyCoTec group (Psychology, Cognition, Technology)
IRCCyN - Nantes
 
 France  franck.mars@irccyn.ec-nantes.fr  

Dr. Lena Mårtensson
Department of Industrial Economics and Management
Royal Institute of Technology

Sweden
lena.martensson@indek.kth.se

Prof. Dr. Patrick Millot
Laboratoire d'Automatique et de Mécanique Industrielles et Humaines (LAMIH)
University of Valenciennes

France
patrick.millot@univ-valenciennes.fr

URL

Prof. Daihwan Min
MIS Department
Korea University at Jochiwon

Korea
mismdh@korea.ac.kr
Prof. Mirolyub Mladenov
University of Ruse “A. Kanchev”
Department of Automatics, information and control engineering
Faculty of “Electrical and Electronic Engineering and Automation”

Prof Horoshi Mochiyama

Department of Intelligent Interaction Technologies
Graduate School of Systems and Information Engineering
University of Tsukuba

 Bulgaria




Japan

 mladenov@uni-ruse.bg




motiyama@iit.tsukuba.ac.jp

 

Dr. Roberto Montanari
Università degli studi di Parma
Department of industrial engineering

Italy
roberto.montanari@unipr.it
 

Prof Antonio Paulo Moreira

Praceta Joao Glama nº 19

Prof. Dr. Ir. Max Mulder
TU Delft
Faculty of Aerospace Engineering
Control and Simulation
 Portugal

 

Netherlands

amoreira@fe.up.pt
 


m.mulder@tudelft.nl

 

 


Dr. Anja Naumann
DLR, Germany
 
 Germany  Anja.Naumann@dlr.de  

Dr. S. Narayanan
Department of Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors Engineering
Wright State University

USA
s.narayanan@wright.edu
Dr. Sven Nomm
Tallinn University of Technology
Department of Computer Science
Akadeemia tee 15a
Tallinn, 12618, Estonia
 Estonia  sven.nomm@ttu.ee  

Dr. Janet M. Noyes
Department of Experimental Psychology
University of Bristol

UK
J.Noyes@bris.ac.uk

Mr. Holger Oortmann
Siemens AG
CT IC 7

 
Germany

  

holger.oortmann@siemens.com

Prof Figen Ozen

Halic University, Sutluce Mah., Imrahor Cad. No: 82 Beyoglu

Dr. Carl A. Pickering
Jaguar and Land Rover Res. Jaguars Cars Ltd, Engg. Centre

Turkey


United Kingdom

figenozen@halic.edu.tr

 

cpicker6@jaguarlandrover.com

URL

Dr. Lorenzo Pollini 
University of Pisa
 
 Italy lorenzo.pollini@unipi.it  URL

Prof. Amy Pritchett
Georgia Institute of Technology

USA
amy.pritchett@isye.gatech.edu

Prof Hanz Richter

FH 245, 2121 Euclid Ave
Cleveland State Univ.

Prof. Bernard Riera
CReSTIC
UFR Sciences Exactes et Naturelles

USA
 
 
 
France
h.richter@csuohio.edu



bernard.riera@univ-reims.fr
 
 
 
 
Dr. Ling Rothrock
Pennsylvania State University, USA
 
 USA  lxr28@engr.psu.edu   

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Rötting
Human-Machine Systems
Institute of Psychology and Ergonomics
Technical University of Berlin

Germany
roetting@mms.tu-berlin.de
Prof. Jose Luis Pons Rovira
Cajal Institute, Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)

 Spain  jose.pons@csic.es  
Dr. Lorenzo Sabattini

DISMI - University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Italy

lorenzo.sabattini@unimore.it

URL

Prof. Dr. Eng. Tetsuo Sawaragi
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Science
Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University

Japan
sawaragi@me.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ludger Schmidt
Human-Machine Systems Engineering
University of Kassel

Germany
L.Schmidt@uni-kassel.de
Prof. Rossi Setchi
Mechanics, Materials and Advanced Manufacturing Research Theme
Cardiff University, UK
 
 UK setchi@cardiff.ac.uk  URL

Prof. Marcin Sikorski
Faculty of Management and Economics Gdansk UT

Poland Marcin.Sikorski@pjwstk.edu.pl  
Dr. Francisc Sisak
Universitatea "Transilvania" Brasov
 
 Romania  sisak@marconi.unitbv.ro  

Dr. Charlotte Skourup
ABB AS
Corporate Research Center

Prof Dirk Söffker

Universität Duisburg-Essen
Lehrstuhl Steuerung, Regelung und Systemdynamik

Norway
 
 
 

Germany

charlotte.skourup@no.abb.com



soeffker@uni-due.de

 
 
 

URL

Prof. Johan Stahre
Division of Production Systems
Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden
johan.stahre@chalmers.se

Prof. D. Sc. Vadim L. Stefanuk
Institute for Information Transmission Problems

Russia
stefanukv@iitp.ru
Kenichi Tanaka
Fellow, Corporate Research and Development Group, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation
 
 Japan Tanaka.Kenichi@ah.mitsubishielectric.co.jp  

Prof. Kay Chuan Tan

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
National University of Singapore

Prof Alexey Tolok

Apt 242 22 Zeleny prosp. Moskov

Prof Andon Topalov

Technical University of Sofia, Plovdiv

Singapore
 
 

Russia

 
 

Bulgaria

isetankc@nus.edu.sg


a.tolok@stankin.ru



topalov@tu-plovdiv.bg

 
 
 
 
 
 

Prof. Tibor Vámos
Computer And Automation Institute
Hungarian Academy

Hungary
vamos@sztaki.hu
 

Prof. Frederic Vanderhaegen
CNRS
LAMIH-University of Valenciennes

France
frederic.vanderhaegen@univ-valenciennes.fr

Prof. Kim J. Vicente
Cognitive Engineering Laboratory
Dept. of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
University of Toronto

Canada
vicente@mie.utoronto.ca
Dr. Valeria Villani
DISMI - Department of Science and Methods for Engineering
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
 
 Italy valeria.villani@unimore.it  URL

Prof. Peter Wieringa
Man-Machine Systems Group
Delft University of Technology

Netherlands
p.a.wieringa@tudelft.nl

Prof. Wan Chul Yoon
KAIST

Korea wcyoon@kaist.ac.kr URL

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jianhua Zhang
School of Information Sciences and Engineering
East China University of Science and Technology

P. R. China zhangjh@ecust.edu.cn URL

Dr. Zhicheng Zhang
AREVA NP
Electrical and I&C Division
Tour Areva - 1 Place Jean Millier
92084 Paris - La Defense

Prof. Jian Zhao

School of Information Science and Technology

Northwest University

France


P. R. China
zhicheng.zhang@areva.com


zjctec@nwu.edu.cn


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Detlef Zühlke
Center for Human-Machine Interaction
German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence

Germany

zuehlke@mv.uni-kl.de

 

Become a Member of IFAC TC 4.5