Personal tools

TC 4.5. Human Machine Systems

[home] [scope] [members] [newsletter] [activities]

 

Community

 

[co-chair]
Professor
T. SAWARAGI
[chair]
Professor
F. VANDERHAEGEN
[co-chair]
Professor
S. NARAYANAN
TSawaragi
FVanderhaegen
SNarayanan
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Science
Kyoto University
 
Japan
LAMIH, UMR CNRS 8201
Department of Human-Machine Systems
University of Valenciennes
 
France
 
 
Department of Biomedical, Industrial
and Human Factors Engineering
Wright State University
 

USA

frederic.vanderhaegen@univ-valenciennes.fr

 

 



 

 Members

 

Name
Country
Email Address
Homepage

Dr. Götz Botterweck
Lero - The Irish Software Engineering Research Centre
University of Limerick

Ireland

goetz.botterweck@lero.ie

Professor Dr. Guy A. Boy
FIT (Florida Institute for Technology) - Human-Centered Design Institute

USA
gboy@fit.edu
Prof. Jose Roberto Castilho Piqueira
Federal Univ. of Rio Grande do Sul

 Brazil jose.piqueira@poli.usp.br
 

Prof. Pablo Castells
Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingeniería Informática. Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

Spain pablo.castells@uam.es

Professor Myung Jin Chung
KAIST

Korea
mjchung@ee.kaist.ac.kr

Dr. Yun Hyung Chung
Korea Institute of Nuclear Safety

Korea
yhchung@kins.re.kr

Professor Dr. Giovanni De Poli
Center of Computational Sonology
Dept. of Electronics and Informatics

Italy
Giovanni.DePoli@dei.unipd.it

URL

Prof. Tadeusz Dobrowiecki
Budapest Univ. of Technology & Economics
Dept. of Measurement & Information Systems

Hungary dobrowiecki@mit.bme.hu

Dr. Frauke Driewer

University of wuerzburg

Germany
driewer@informatik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Professor Peter F. Elzer
IPP
TU Clausthal

Germany
elzer@ipp.tu-clausthal.de

Professor Cesare Fantuzzi
Department of Science and Engineering Methods
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia

Italy
cesare.fantuzzi@unimore.it
 

Professor Dr. Florin-Gheorghe Filip
Romanian Academy
INCE

Romania
ffilip@acad.ro

Dr. Robert Genser
Institute for Handling Devices and Robotics

Austria
rgenser@aon.at

Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Inf. Daniel Görlich
Frounhofer Institute for Experimental Software Engineering

Germany
Daniel.Goerlich@IESE.Fraunhofer.de

Dr. Dong-Han Ham
School of Computing Science
Middlesex University

United Kingdom
d.ham@mdx.ac.uk

Dr. Peter G. Higgins
Faculty of Engineering and Industrial Science
Swinburne University of Technology

Australia
phiggins@swin.edu.au

Professor Erik Hollnagel
CSELAB, Department of Computer and Information Science
University of Linköing

Sweden
eriho@ida.liu.se

Professor Baosheng Hu
Systems Engineering Institute
Xi'an Jiaotong University

China
bshu@xjtu.edu.cn

Professor Dr. Koichi Inoue
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka Sangyo University

Japan
inoue@entre.osaka-sandai.ac.jp
 

Dr. Meike Jipp
Automation Laboratory, Institute of Computer Engineering
University of Heidelberg

Germany
meike.jipp@ziti.uni-heidelberg.de

Professor Dr.-Ing. Gunnar Johannsen
Systems Engineering and Human-Machine Systems
University of Kassel

Germany
G.Johannsen@Uni-Kassel.de

Dr. Andrzej Kasinski
Inst. of Control & Information Engg. Poznan TU

Poland Andrzej.Kasinski@put.poznan.pl

Dr. Kensuke Kawai
Toshiba Corporation (retired)

Japan

 

Professor Alex Kirlik
Institute of Aviation
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

USA
kirlik@uiuc.edu
Dr. Naoyuki Kubota
Tokyo Metropolitan University, Graduate School of System Design

 Japan  kubota@tmu.ac.jp  

Dr. Alar Kuusik
EE ELIKO Technology Competence Centre Akadeemia tee 23A

Estonia alar.kuusik@ttu.ee

Dipl.-Inf. Sandro Leuchter
ATLAS Elektronic GmbH, Bremen

Germany
sandro.leuchter@ieee.org

Professor Dr. Alexander H. Levis
George Mason University

USA
alevis@gmu.edu

Professor Dr. Morten Lind
DTU Electrical Engineering

Denmark
mli@elektro.dtu.dk

Dr. Lena Mårtensson
Department of Industrial Economics and Management
Royal Institute of Technology

Sweden
lena.martensson@indek.kth.se

Professor Dr. Patrick Millot
Laboratoire d'Automatique et de Mécanique Industrielles et Humaines (LAMIH)
University of Valenciennes

France
patrick.millot@univ-valenciennes.fr

URL

Prof. Daihwan Min
MIS Department
Korea University at Jochiwon

Korea
mismdh@korea.ac.kr
Prof. Mirolyub Mladenov
University of Ruse “A. Kanchev”
Department of Automatics, information and control engineering
Faculty of “Electrical and Electronic Engineering and Automation”

 Bulgaria  mladenov@uni-ruse.bg

Dr. Roberto Montanari
Department of Science and Engineering Methods
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia

Italy
montanari.roberto@unimore.it
 
Prof. Dr. Ir. Max Mulder
TU Delft
Faculty of Aerospace Engineering
Control and Simulation
 Netherlands  m.mulder@tudelft.nl  

Dr. S. Narayanan
Department of Biomedical, Industrial, and Human Factors Engineering
Wright State University

USA
s.narayanan@wright.edu
Dr. Sven Nomm
TUT
Control Systems Dept.
Institute of Cybernetics
 Estonia  sven@cc.ioc.ee  

Dr. Janet M. Noyes
Department of Experimental Psychology
University of Bristol

UK
J.Noyes@bris.ac.uk

Mr. Holger Oortmann
Siemens AG
CT IC 7

Germany
holger.oortmann@siemens.com

 




Dr. Carl A. Pickering
Jaguar and Land Rover Res. Jaguars Cars Ltd, Engg. Centre

United Kingdom
cpicker6@jaguarlandrover.com

Professor Amy Pritchett
Georgia Institute of Technology

USA
amy.pritchett@isye.gatech.edu

Dr. Daniel Repperger
U.S.A Air Force
AFRL/HECP

USA
daniel.repperger@wpafb.af.mil

Professor Bernard Riera
CReSTIC
UFR Sciences Exactes et Naturelles

France
bernard.riera@univ-reims.fr

Junior-Professor Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Psych. Kerstin Roese
User-centered Product Development
Center for Human-Machine-Interaction
University of Kaiserslautern

Germany
roese@mv.uni-kl.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Rötting
Human-Machine Systems
Institute of Psychology and Ergonomics
Technical University of Berlin

Germany
roetting@mms.tu-berlin.de
Prof. Jose Luis Pons Rovira
Grupo de Bioingenieria

 Spain
 jlpons@iai.csic.es  

Professor Dr. Andrew P. Sage
Department of Systems Engineering and Operations Research

USA
asage@gmu.edu

URL

Professor Dr. Eng. Tetsuo Sawaragi
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Science
Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University

Japan
sawaragi@me.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Professor Dr.-Ing. Ludger Schmidt
Human-Machine Systems Engineering
University of Kassel

Germany
L.Schmidt@uni-kassel.de

Prof. Marcin Sikorski
Faculty of Management and Economics Gdansk UT

Poland Marcin.Sikorski@zie.pg.gda.pl

Dr. Francisc Sisak
Universitatea "Transilvania" Brasov

 Romania  sisak@marconiunitbv.ro  

Dr. Ahmad Skaf

France skaf@ifrance.com

Dr. Charlotte Skourup
ABB AS
Corporate Research Center

Norway
charlotte.skourup@no.abb.com

Professor Johan Stahre
Division of Production Systems
Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden
johan.stahre@chalmers.se

Professor D. Sc. Vadim L. Stefanuk
Institute for Information Transmission Problems

Russia
stefanukv@iitp.ru

Professor Tan Kay Chuan
Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
National University of Singapore

Singapore
isetankc@nus.edu.sg

Professor Tibor Vámos
Computer And Automation Institute
Hungarian Academy

Hungary
vamos@sztaki.hu
 

Dr. Frederic Vanderhaegen
CNRS
LAMIH-University of Valenciennes

France
vanderhaegen@univ-valenciennes.fr

Professor Kim J. Vicente
Cognitive Engineering Laboratory
Dept. of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
University of Toronto

Canada
vicente@mie.utoronto.ca

Professor Peter Wieringa
Man-Machine Systems Group
Delft University of Technology

Netherlands
p.a.wieringa@tudelft.nl

Prof. Wan Chul Yoon
KAIST

Korea
wcyoon@kaist.ac.kr
URL

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jianhua Zhang
School of Information Sciences and Engineering
East China University of Science and Technology

P. R. China
zhangjh@ecust.edu.cn
URL

Professor Dr.-Ing. Detlef Zühlke
Center for Human-Machine Interaction
German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence

Germany

zuehlke@mv.uni-kl.de

       
       

 

Be a member of TC 4.5